The Invasion of Hi's and Privacy Disturbances When my Mother Joined Facebook.

in Comedy Open Mic • 7 months ago

Hello everyone 🤗

In modern day social media platforms become a big way everyone connect, share and spend most of their time watching hilarious stories and so on. Enter the story of my mom who wanted to join Facebook.

It all began when she told me she also want to create a Facebook account with eager anticipation, I created her account, but little did I know from that moment on that my digital life will never be the same. All what I think is that my mom want to be on the platform to watch funny videos to keep herself busy.

Everyone would've thought anyone creating an social media account is enthusiasm to connect with friends and family online, or keep herself busy watching facebooks reels. But as the days went by, the frequency of her "Hi's" became alarmingly consistent. Even if you were just in the same room, she couldn't resist sending a message to announce her presence as if her existence wasn't enough. You couldn't help but wonder if she was secretly applying for the title of the most active Facebook user lol.

source

But it wasn't that her "Hi's" that always please me off, though it's my choice to reply or not; it was that attitude when she stumble upon anything interesting online and use it to disrupt my privacy. She just like helpinge burn my data, I can't even remember how many videos I kept unopened in a chat between me and my mom. Whether it was something funny, or something not interesting to me, my mom had to send it to my DM or broadcast them. With what concern me and the one not concerning me, she became master of tagging. She didn't want to know what you're going through whether having a bad day or enjoying a private moment of solitude, if she stumbled upon a funny meme or an adorable cat video, she would tag you straight direct without hesitation.

All my notifications will be filled with my mom's tagging and I couldn't help but chuckle at them. Honestly It get to a time that I want to blocked her because undeniable her Facebook journey had injected a new level of unexpected hilarity into my social life. Suddenly I became someone having endless tagging on Facebook, infact I checked sometimes the recipient of "Hi's" is infinite. The funniest part of it, she will call my phone number whenever she's not around to ask me if I saw the video she sent to me on Facebook, all my thoughts is that it should be something important but getting there would be another thing .

Although I get use to My mom's never-ending "Hi's" because it one of the great things to have a tech-savvy mom. Her aim is to make everyone happy and share laughter together as a one family. So since then I started cherish her unexpected Hi's and unexpected tagging that is unquestionable, it's all part of the unique experience that is having a tech-savvy mom in the age of social media.


Thanks For Reading
Best Regards @adeyemi12

Sort:  

Thanks for your support

Personally I had to block my parents in some social media platforms. I just like my space and I don't like distance. I really can relate. Thanks alot

I understand you but they're trying to create a love by sharing whatever they see online. Later I have to admit they are doing nothing wrong.

Congratulations @adeyemi12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.
You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Tell me about it😂
Since my mom joined WhatsApp, I've been a victim of receiving unending videos.
At first I was cool with it but now I don't even open up the chat again.
It's funny and frustrating at the same time.

Yes it frustrating sometimes when you have to manage your data and that time you mom sent you couple videos

That's why you should not be on a social media your mother is also 😂😂

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣