SAVED FROM A SOLDIER; AND THEN THIS HAPPENS!

in Comedy Open Mic6 months ago (edited)

pexels-photo-5648414.jpeg

Photo credit

Hmm, I remember vividly, in those days, Mother gave my siblings and I a gist about someone who was talking too much in a public transport .

A discussion ensued in the vehicle regarding robbers, and all one woman could say was that "all these thieves, if they are caught, they should cut off their hands". In a public transport? Hmm. I fear o.

According to my Mum, after that, two passengers in the vehicle asked the driver to drop the woman at home that they will pay extra. They apologized to others, claiming that the woman is already old and needs help. The woman thanked them. But at night, they came back for the woman and reminded her of what she said in the vehicle, in the afternoon. Even though she pleaded, it was too late. they cut off her two hands.

I don't know if the story wass true, but it had moral lessons. Mum told us and used that to warn us about joining conversations in the bus, public one at that!

I don't know what happened to me, I was coming from Lagos and there was a discussion about soldiers. Instead of me to keep quiet and remember Mom's instruction, I joined. I said "Soldiers like intimidating people with their Uniforms".
More talk continued but that was the major thing I said.

Not long again, we started approaching police check point, and one man in front of me, picked up his phone and started making call. Immediately, I got angry and said in a loud voice, as if scolding him "Oga, why are you making calls now, can't you see police? Don't let them delay us o. If you have no where important going to, I do " Hahaha.

Are you people sure I wasn't drunk that day? what gave me the impertos to speak to him in that manner? The man didn't utter a word, he kept making his call.

When we arrived, the man got to the final destination and alighted. Do you want to know where he alighted? the man I shouted at got to army barracks and told the driver to stop.

He did. Immediately, my heart sank but I felt like anybody can alight at the army barracks.
Thank God, the driver asked "Oga you be solider?"

He said yes and came down. Fortunately for me, he went to pick his luggage at the back, after picking it,as if he just remembered, as if he was coming back for me I guess, as he was approaching the side of the bus, calling "Madam" but everybody in the vehicle shouted at the driver "Driver, move, move, move"". That was how the driver moved and helped me escape. No body knows if he was still on his call anyways, just as we heard Madam we fled.

I thought he would follow our vehicle with the next available byke man. I was very scared. Later, I felt, even if he comes, everyone is in trouble, not just me. Afterall, many of them criticized soldiers too, not just @adoore-eu and everyone in the vehicle connived to help me run away . So we would all be slapped,Hahaha, but they were helping me, weren't they?

Till I got home that day, I was very scared that he could trace me. But I didn't see anything like that.

THEN THIS
Then in my sleep that night, I dreamt that I actually came down at his order. Before I could say "I am sorry Sir", he gave me a dirty slapped, and asked others to leave me there and they drove off. He ordered me to start doing frog jump and be counting it. I began the jump and counted. But I was interrupted by hubby tapping and waking me up. When I opened my eyes, my two hands were on my ears and hubby asked

"why are you counting one,two, three in your sleep?" And why do you have your hands on your ears?"

I looked around the room, jumped up and shouted "thank God it was a dream". I saw so happy that I didn't get a real slap from a soldier. It then again, I remember that my Mum told me that our dreams are sometimes a figment of our imaginations and thoughts.

Thanks for coming around. Join me to thank God for saving me in the hands of a soldier.

Sort:  

This same dream is what they say...

or let me put it this way;

It's this same dream we tutored to believe that what you see in your dream is what's going to happen in days, weeks, months, or years to come.

How far, did make any transit ever since you had the dream. or you've been scared? Lol😄

Hahaha, I have been traveling but you bet that I no longer join in any public discussion. I just block my ears with ear piece and jam music or watch films. 😃. Thanks for stopping by

Lol😄
Lesson learnt.

For me, I don't even talk on transit sef.. when I have my airpod 😄

The woman didn't know there were thieves in the public transport, it is not really all that good to speak sometimes in a public, if the woman knew, she wouldn't have contribute in the conversation.

Yes, that's what I heard. We just need to be careful. Thanks for coming around

You are welcome

Thank your God you didnt learn lessons in the hard way. but you can decide to go to the army baracks and tell them they like intimidating people with their uniforms, they will buy you snacks, just go and try your lock..😂😂

Hahahaha, I have marked your name, if I catch you in one junction eh? Hahahaha, how could you send me to such a suicide mission? 😅. I jump and pass o😃😃

Narrow escape hehehe 😆
That solder is gentle oh if not you for collect.
I no de talk if I see solder, make them just pass na my prayer point oh

Hahahaha, that's a good prayer point. But in a vehicle where one of them is wearing mofti nko. 😃Thank God for his grace.

Hahaha, abeg o, may we not fall victim into wrong hands o. I have heard a story once of a woman that was cornered and beaten up because she spoke against a particular political party in a bus. Sincerely that scared me and ever since I don't join in bus discussions o, I'd rather plug in my earpiece and listen to songs or watch a movie.

That is right. That is what I just do these days. Either I listen to music, watch a movie or read a novel. But if the driver is driving rough, I stay at alert and join him in driving, helping to apply brakes with my legs from where am sitting or with my mouth 😅