A mistake In my spelling that led to an argument

in Comedy Open Mic6 months ago

There are times we make mistakes in our spellings that turns to become a different meaning or message in what we write and this however can cause confusion to who reads it except the people who read the message have a clue of the message to understand to their own ideology. There are times we even use some words that sounds alike but have different meaning in some of our typing which we might really don't remember until maybe we go through it again.

wordpress-923188_1280.jpgsource

Imagine typing "assaulted" for *assorted" meat lol it two different meaning except we just instead to understand it because it is a common error to make lol. There was a particular scenario that occured between my girlfriend and I and that is where the typing error in context came in place. She travelled for like three weeks so we were only communicating on phone and also chatting on WhatsApp.

There was a particular day we were chatting on WhatsApp and then I made a typing error by saying "I wish you were her" instead of "I wish you were here" lol. I didn't notice this error because I believe that what I type was correct but then I noticed that my girlfriend wasn't giving me that vibe anymore like she wasn't replying me anymore.

At first I thought maybe she was busy with something or maybe her network was bad but despite every of those she didn't reply me instead she was posting somethings on her status that look like someone just broke her heart lol. I tried calling her but she refused to pick her call not until I saw a message from her that says "how dare you compare me with someone else".

Seeing this I was confused because I don't know what she meant so I ask her if it was me she really wanted to send that message. She got annoyed more saying what did I mean that wasn't it the same me that just compared her to someone else lol at this point I was more confused until she screenshot the part where I made the typing error.

I told her it was a typing error but she did not believe me she said I couldn't hold the comparison anymore that was why I sent her such message lol. I was missing her presence that made me sent such instead it turned out to be a different meaning that put in me in a position of begging.

You can imagine only what 'e' has caused in that situation. Though I pleaded and pleaded before she accept and since then before I post anything I will check it properly to avoid issues and problems that I didn't plan for.

Sort:  

Sometimes the phone itself changes the word and you don't check in a hurry and it's very uncomfortable. I hope everything has been solved satisfactorily.

Best regards.

Yeah it have been solved.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bereal47.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Autocorrect will not be the end of anyone. Sometimes you type and autocorrect that feels like it knows what you want to write better than you do will just change it to something different.😀

This happens to us most times and if we fail to check it properly it will mean a different thing in our text.

God bless auto-correct lol, that thing is always ready to help anytime anyday 🤣 dj cuppy has become the latest topic of the day, I laughed hard when I saw hers but it's something all of us go through. This is why it is advisable to always read your messages thoroughly before sending them.

Well, if I was in your girl's shoes I would have thought thesame thing, like men are not to be trusted, lol. Thank God she later forgave you

Yeah auto correct helps but then we still need to check properly before sending lol.

It's very, very important to cross check spellings before hitting the send button

😃 thank your stars that she didn't travel all the way back because of the error to give you gbasgbos. GIrl's are always emotional😀😀 Sha don't make such mistake again

I won't try to make such mistake again lol

Congratulations @bereal47! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

error in typing has been a lot of issues over the year's, it happens everyday with people who do not understand quite well, that typos does occur.
I have heard about couples having same Issues, where the wife make a typo and the husband picked an offence, he later understand that, nothing was wrong with any of the family member.
Checking of words before sending is a thing to be aware of.

Checking the words before sending it very important to avoid issues.

Yes dear friend.

That was a very dangerous typo that will be very difficult to explain 😅 thank God she accepted your explanation and pleading. But sometimes, no matter how careful you are, there are some typos that will still escape and get sent

Yes it is part of the mistake to experience

That kinda typo could land you in another planet. Haaaa! It's expensive. Thank God it was sorted...

Yeah it was sorted out

That's cool

Yeah check very well next time, and also communication is key in any relationship, it good you reach out and corrected that error. Thanks for sharing✌

That one important aspect to escape such error lol.