How I Became A Male Nanny Over Night

in Comedy Open Mic8 months ago

There was a certain time I was very lonely at home and this was during the time I graduated from school where the next move for me was to look for a job to start a proper life. But then there wasn't any job secured and the only thing I had to do was to spend holiday at one of my aunt's place depending on when any of the jobs I applied for calls me.

baby-sitter-1249395_1280.jpgsource

My aunt was excited that I would be coming over to spend some time with them and also she would try her possible best to look for a better job for me. My aunt had three children and they are all boys with the age 5,7 and 10. My grandma also stays with my aunt but she has someone who do take care of her since my aunt is always busy with work.

When I arrived I was excited that I would relax for a while without anyone disturbing me but to be sincere I was wrong because I left my comfort zone to become a nanny overnight without being paid lol. The househelp that was assisting my aunt stopped the job because she wanted to go back school and my aunt also is a busy woman so she's not always around.

The aim of she looking for another househelp wasn't in her plans since I was around and she believes I can do everything at home without any issues lol. The kids are really the main issue in the house because they are not easy to control and anything they do that is bad, their mum wouldn't blame them but blame me for allowing it to happen lol.

Even if you proof to their mum that the kids are at fault she would insist that they are still kids. I remembered when I prepared a particular dish and the kids insisted they wanted something different from each other lol and that I must prepare for them and if I fail to do so they would complain to their mum on phone that I didn't give them food.

I do wake up by 4am to do my morning chores before I would bath the kids and prepare them for school by 7am. The kids items for school are not always complete whenever they are set for school, if am not looking for one pair of shoes I would be looking for their socks or singlets lol. I tried as much as possible to put things in order but it seems it doesn't work out and that was the main reason i decided to leave and i am pretty sure this is what made the househelp to quit the job as well.

Sort:  

Children generating problems, why am I not surprised? Besides that typical excuse that they are children to justify their actions... sometimes you just can't win.

The painful part is that even with evidence you can't still win them.

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.