I Thought My Neighbor Mr Ben Was The Real Father Christmas

in Comedy Open Mic5 months ago

When I was a kid I could remember that during the Christmas season after school vacation we usually go to visit father Christmas for excursion where the school will take us to an amusement park to have fun and then collect gifts from father Christmas as we usually do call him then.

ai-generated-8445837_1280.jpgsource

As kids we are most times confused to know whether father Christmas is human or another creature entirely which is why when kids come around him they are sometimes afraid where only the brave ones go close to him to take pictures and collect gifts.

This however was my my mindset when I was a kid that father Christmas wasn't human and with the Christmas movies I do watch back then shows his a different being entirely showcasing his face only once in a year lol. Kids will always be kids and that is one imagination that makes them think differently.

The amusement park my school went for to for an excursion back then when I was still in primary school was fun because there was a lot of things to play with that we wish we could play with all of them at once. After the whole fun and entertainment we went to a small hut where father Christmas was sitting where he was fully dressed with his red and white custom and black boots.

That was my second time I would see father Christmas where I was wondering if he only have one cloth lol. Then it was time for my school to go in and collect gifts individually which we did while arranging ourselves in a straight line.

As the line was moving gradually getting to my turn I noticed a lady was carrying her baby to greet father Christmas and when father Christmas decided to carry the little girl to say hello, the baby grabbed his fake beards that his cap even fell off lol.

To my greatest surprise it was my neighbor Mr Ben who was living close to us that was the father Christmas lol. The mindset I had when I was young was that father Christmas was only one and that is why it is rear to see him.

So seeing Mr Ben as that father got me more surprised because I never expected it and since then any where I go to, I would be telling my friends that I know who father Christmas is that he is my neighbor living close to us but nobody except me knows lol.

Sort:  

happened to my sister as well. She knew the man behind the beard. No pulling wool over yer eyes. Literally

Yeah sometimes they know but aren't sure if it is the person or not.

In all the Christmas movies I watched as a kid, father Christmas visits your house in a sleigh. But it's no longer that way. We have to go see him😂

Meanwhile Mr Ben had to work. I hope you didn't scream his name.

Hello @bereal47 . Nice to greet you

We are participating in [marketing campaign on Zealy] (https://inleo.io/@leogrowth/hives-zealy-marketing-campaign-5k-hbd-100k-sps-100k-hp-delegation-and-more-rewards) to further boost InLeo (formerly called LeoFinance) and Hive in general. As part of the tasks, we are encouraging some users to get back to posting on LeoThreads (in microblogging format). I see that you have not posted there this month. I'd like to encourage you to stop by and create a simple thread, perhaps saying a brief hello, giving a good wish or promoting your most recent post on Hive (but leave the link in the comment, not in the first thread) We'd really like to see you post something simple there today or tomorrow. Please think about it

We'll keep meeting 👋

(InLeo site: https://inleo.io/threads/latest) You log in with your same Hive keys in general.