My Encounter With A Pastor And His Deliverance

in Comedy Open Mic8 months ago

If your familiar with most Churches this days, you will observe that there are always people falling down during deliverance service that always amazed and surprise me. Though I don't judge or condemn anyone but I always feel surprised seeing people fall especially when a pastor blow breeze towards his members.

man-2179326_1280.jpgsource

Sometimes I always have the mindset that the people that falls are moved by the spirit or probably they fall with faith but I still don't know yet because I haven't experience any before not until one particular Sunday that seem funny to me but was still not funny.

I went to church one particular Sunday and then as always the pastor blew breeze in the congregation and almost every one fell except me in front and some people at the back. When the pastor noticed I didn't fall, he then said hmm the spirit in me most be very stubborn.

When he said this, the next thing that came on my mind was that it seems the camera men too have a stubborn spirit because they don't fall 🤣🤣. He then placed in hands on my head did some prayers and pushed me, still I didn't fall lol, not until he used he leg to slide me down 🤣🤣🤣.

He said the devil is a lair and all must surrender no matter how stubborn they are. I didn't land well on the floor because I fell down very bad but who am I to challenge anyone before they conclude is the devil in me that is speaking.

I just laid down there and accept that the devil in me has been conquered because that is one of the main reason of our visit to church lol so it is the believe we accept with faith.

Sort:  

I and the pastor will have a fight after the service 😂
What if I was just too holy to Fall down,haha.
But that's so lame of the pastor to do that kind of thing.
I hope you did not sustain any injury after falling.

My bro I won't lie my leg really hurt that day🤣🤣🤣

😂Sorry bro.
Just one of those things we face in churches.

😂😂😂 Omo for so long I always wondered why camera man no dey fall

He surprise me too no be the same church Dem dey lol.

Omo 😂😂

😂 😂.. Why did you not stand? You for stand so the pastor will know that his power isn't working on you. Fake pastors everywhere..

He tire me I just have to fall to avoid me been seen as evil spirit 🤣🤣🤣

Lol.. Good a thing you fell down because the pastor won't give up until he has accomplished his mission

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bereal47.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more