My Worst Job Experience

in Comedy Open Mic8 months ago

I am not really that type of person who likes working as a salary earner especially those who wait monthly to get paid. I prefer being a freelancer where no one would disturb my privacy or question me why i didn't show up or come to work. Instead I like jobs with daily pay because I know after the whole stress and activities for that day I will get paid.

cocoa-beans-499970_1280.jpgsource

There was a time I was really jobless where I had no means to depend on for financial survival so it was really difficult for me at that time that I had to go out and look for something doing in other to get little cash to feed and take care of other things.

Though my outing for that particular day didn't yield anything until I met a guy in a football viewing center discussing about how he normally get paid daily to a guy and this really got my attention when I heard all what he was saying. At first I didn't want to interfere because he wasn't talking to me but when I heard the amount and time spent there I decided to get involve in the discussion and forget about the football match I came to watch lol.

I explained to the guy how I was really looking for a job similar to that and that I will appreciate if he gives me the address of the place. He told me the job is not that easy that it is a cocoa company and that I will have to lift a bag of cocoa to filled up a very long truck lol. He then said the amount paid is 5 thousand naira and I would just have to work for 5 hrs but the truck must be filled up. At first I laughed and said is that all that there is no job that I can't do and that this particular job is very small since am looking for money I have no choice lol.

Then he gave me the address of the place and the following day I went there very early to make cool cash lol. When I got there the trucks i saw were very long lol but that is not really my issue the people I saw there waiting to get inside the factory were very huge with broad chest ready to work. Seeing these people I thought maybe there was a gym center there so I wasn't moved but focus on the job I was waiting to do lol.

Three different people asked me can I do this job I laughed and said yes that there is nothing I can't do lol. Someone even volunteer to buy me food that I look like someone who can't lift a bag of water lol. I laughed hearing this but I still thank the person for the food because I really need it. After eating the supervisor who employed me joined me with seven different guys that look very huge and at this point I was scared why they are like that doing this kind of job lol.

Then I went inside the factory about to resume duty and to my greatest surprise the bag of cocoa I saw were very big and the way they arranged it in the factory was very high. One bag of cocoa was like 2 bag of rice and no one will help you lift yours except yourself lol since everyone is working for their money.

The first bag I lifted up, I heard a very loud crack at my back that I had to wait for like five minutes before I could get myself lol. The guys I was working with were shouting at me that there is no delay and that we must fill up that truck lol. The way they arranged those bags of cocoa were line by line and we have to finish up a particular line before going to the next one.

My fear was if we clear the whole bags up the ones that are down would be very difficult for me to lift and no one would want to assist me. I tried my possible best but with 30 minutes of work I decided to quit and told the guys am not working again 🤣🤣. One of them shouted I told you this guy can't work and he will delay and affect us and then I said they shouldn't be angry that I thought it is something I can do so easily lol.

They said i should try and finish it so I would get paid and I said I don't need the money that they can keep it lol and that is how I ran away 🤣🤣.

Sort:  

This kind of job is better to be jobless, what were you thinking when you see men with broad chest in the factory, you thought it was a gym around?, continue working so that you would get your five thousand, why are you running away from the money you need, I hope the crack on your back didn't break something in your body.

Ah if you see how heavy and big that sack of cocoa look like you wouldn't even want to give it a try lol.

The factory was not a place for you, don't do something that's pass your strength.

Lol I have learnt my lessons

It's good to know you have learned from it 🤣

Congratulations @bereal47! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List

Seeing these people I thought maybe there was a gym center there

Ahh😂😂😂

I said I don't need the money that they can keep it lol and that is how I ran away 🤣🤣.

Why are you running 😂😂💔

I had to run away for my life 🤣🤣🤣

😂😂💔

Post manually reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bereal47.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You must have really feel bad. I actually hate those types of jobs. Sometimes it is better to be jobless than doing some jobs

I would not try such again in my life lol.

The money and time looks very much attractive but my brother I can't do it🤣🤣🤣.