Oversize Clothes For Christmas

in Comedy Open Mic5 months ago

It is a wonderful feeling to be here once again to share funny and past experiences of funny stuffs which keeps us happy any day and anytime which I appreciate a lot. We are in the festive season to celebrate Christmas and in a couple of days that will showcase likewise the New year.

istockphoto-872745970-612x612.jpgsource

Every year as always we celebrate Christmas in December and this however doesn't matter whether we celebrate it in a big way or not but what matters is that we are opportuned to celebrate it which is a big privilege for we humans living.

I could remember when I was much younger with my brothers, our parents do buy us Christmas clothes to celebrate back then and whenever they buy this clothes for us, it is always oversize both clothes and shoes. However my parents don't really have that much to buy us clothes so the ones they save to buy always have reason and purpose.

The reason is that they knew that we will someday outgrown those clothes so they always buy the larger size that will eventually fit us in years to come lol. The clothes my senior brother will wear will be the next Christmas clothes we the Juniors will wear and that is how our Christmas have been celebrated as kids and we don't have choice than to be happy.

There's no difference between me and Mickey mouse if I put on my Christmas clothes on the 25th because it is always big and the only part you can see in my body is only my face because the jeans, clothes and shoes have covered everywhere.

My brothers and I don't mind since it is not a regular clothes we wear because if we don't have any new clothes to wear that will make us sad that we can't go out to play to avoid our friends making jest of us. My parents knew the clothes were big but when they dress you up, you will be hearing stuff like "wow see fitting it fit you well well".

And this is just to make you happy so that you won't having a bad mood. There was a day I asked my mum why she always buy us big clothes and her response was that because we are big boys so smaller things wouldn't match our taste lol since then I have been bouncing like big boy with swag lol to celebrate Christmas.

Sort:  

Yh, some parents don't wanna buy new clothes after some months so they just but extra,extra large sizes, so we can grow into them.
Thanks for sharing

This was what was part of the experience while growing up.

Those were the days. You'd be at home expecting a nice fit only for your mum to come back from shopping and give you clothes that looked like someone twice your size should be wearing

We have no choice than to appreciate it.

Congratulations @bereal47! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

The last time my mom did this to me, I didn't bother to where the cloth because I know my friend will laugh at me

Lol I had that mindset too but I didn't have choice.

Sorry about that, it part of the experience of growing up