The Day I Received Double Punishment

in Comedy Open Mic8 months ago

When I was in school back then in my higher institution days, I have this time scheduling of working after school hours in a bar in the evening time and this was to support my education in other not to lack of much expenses of things needed in school since I knew my parents didn't have much to support. It was really a difficult situation for me because there was always limited time for me to read and understand most things taught in class but I just had to risk it to avoid been dropped out of school.

guy-2617866_1280.jpgsource

My time to resume at work was 5:30pm and we are going to work till 1am to 2am everyday. I had limited time to sleep as well because my duty at work was to prepare pepper soup for customers, though I was taught but was later good at it. The soup business is very cool because we always have our gain as well and this was to support myself to see little tips.

The bar where I worked was a very nice place and people do come there as always to have fun and spend money but then something happened that I would never forget so easily. There was a guy who was celebrating his birthday with his friends at the bar and while he was happy and dancing, he took a bottle of champagne and poured it on his watch and while he was doing so the champagne poured on someone who was also present at that bar but he can with his friend to chill.

After the champagne was poured on him he then tap the guy celebrating that he should look at what he has done to his body but the guy ignored because he was carried away by his celebration. This got the other man angry that he had to confront the guy and warned him not to pour anything on him again or else he would be dealt with. Hearing this the guy celebrating his birthday Punch the other guy and then his friends started beating the guy as well.

The painful part about the whole scenario was that the guy they beat was a military man but never wore any uniform except for his friend who wore a military face cap. Before we knew what was happening the celebrant and his friends left the premises on time and then some soldiers came 30 minutes later and dealt with everyone who was present at the bar and during the beating I fell inside a plastic bath full of grinded fresh pepper that was suppose to use in preparing soup the following day.

This didn't concern the soldiers because their aim is to deal with everyone at the bar and punished them. My own case of punishment was times two because the pepper was really peppering my body badly that I don't know which one to avoid whether the soldiers beating and punishment or the pepper on my body lol. Being in that condition I was now looking more like the suspect who caused the situation lol and since then I regret going to work that I had to skip class for a week just to get myself back again.

Sort:  

Chaiii immediately you mentioned military man, I knew you would all be in hot Pepper. Then I remember that u fell into pepper while receiving pepper 😃😃😃

Double wahala.

It wasn't an easy experience for me hair I nearly faint that day.

Moral of the story.
When trouble comes, don't wait to see how it goes. I would've been the first to disappear from that place immediately I saw had happened earlier.

Lol I was working there so it won't be easy to leave my duty.

Omo!
Falling inside a freshly grinded pepper. I can imagine this and it's really painful.
Imagine the soldiers wiping you a whip on the already peppered body. OMG!

It wasn't an easy experience for me and I don't wish anyone to experience such lol.

Me too.
I can't imagine myself in such harsh condition

Omo I can really imagine how painful it must have really been

It was really a bad day for me that day that i wished not to have gone to work that day.

Congratulations @bereal47! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You became the meat for the next day's soup..? Lol
Soldiers don't take it lightly oo.. Hard luck man😊😊

A very terrible experience that I can't forget easily.