The Question I Asked That Made My Teacher Quit His Job

in Comedy Open Mic7 months ago

I remember back then in my secondary days where there was a teacher called Mr Abraham, he was very strict to the extent that he punishes us for no reason. If the class is too quiet he will complain and if the class is too noisy he would get upset lol. There was nothing we could do to please Mr Abraham so whenever is around we just try as much as possible to stay calm no matter what he would say.

question-2736480_1280.jpgsource

Mr Abraham is still single and one funny thing about this man back then is that he treks from far before getting to school and this shows that where he stays is no where near the school because most students normally sees him when he treks to and fro lol. I believe this is where his annoyance do come from lol after going through such stressful exercise 🤣🤣.

There was a particular day we were in class listening to what Mr Abraham was teaching and then he said we should always take all what his teaching seriously if throughly we want to succeed because it will help us in future to come. Those words he said were touching and motivating but when I looked at who said it I was confused again lol.

Then I asked Mr Abraham a shocking and unexpected question if he was a successful man lol, hearing this he was confused that he kept mute for 5 minutes without saying anything and the next thing he said was why did I ask and I said because am confused of how a successful man would look like if he kept and abide to what he said without still looking like someone who needs help lol.

I received beating and several punishment that day that I would never forget not knowing that the question I asked really hurt Mr Abraham that he wrote his resignation letter that same day and never came back to the school.

Sort:  

It is the audacity for me. You must have taken lots of liver to say this to him

It was just a question I wanted to ask not knowing it would lead to this lol.

Wow, what a story.
First of all I want to know where you got your audacity from, because when I was in school, you can even have the guts to say something like this.

But that question is very painful actually, I feel for the man. Nice one

Lolz I really don't mean it that way because I wanted to be sure but it turned out to be something else lol.

I understand 😄. I'm just playing
Nice story though

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Omo, you really passed your boundary ooo 😂

Lolz I never knew it would lead to his resignation.

Congratulations @bereal47! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day