The irony of life

in Comedy Open Mic4 months ago
Do I really need to greet you happy new year, when happiness is all yours already? ...,.......... Okay, let's add more to it. Happy new year guys


Like seriously, we need to start the year with laughter. One of my friends was talking furiously at the top of his voice, and emmmm...., you know as a good listener, you gotta open your eyes to see what you are hearing. It's very important, you know. So I have to concentrate to get all his points, because he couldn't talk. He's deaf and dumb, so my eyes were open to see his signs and the powerful gesticulations. I nearly got a blow from him as he expressed himself with anger even when I never applied for a blow job. Lol


boxing-1143_128.gif
source

After 30 minutes of patience, I got all he was suffering from, but he's not long-suffering. He's just being dramatic. It's about the giveaway. He was rewarded bountifully in the just concluded inleo zealy campaign, but didn't appreciate it. And you know what? .............. Chucking........

This is someone that has been posting his account number on X and Instagram since September 2023, and got something huge. I mean big money from those name dropping niggal. ($0 to be precise)


Also, one thing baffles me. His name is "great", but he's never grateful. And my mama told me that only the grateful ones can become great. What an irony of life


Still on the same matter. I caught him telling his brother that he faked his reactions because he didn't want to appreciate me for inviting him, and teaching him everything he knows about hive. What a naive thought. I never expected anything in return. It's nothing anyways. I'm a very simple person, but only yesterday, he came to my house and misplaced his hive account. He has checked everywhere for it. He almost went crazy. When it got to the level of looking for his hive account inside my soup pot, I came to his rescue. I told him it would cost $150 to buy it back from honey comb. Lol


You know if you've never suffered, you might not understand the depth of lack. I graduated as an engineer with many engines, but the economy of the country changed my career. I was walking aimlessly along Mushin, and I saw "sales girl needed"

madagascar-5042270_1280.jpg
source
Instantly, I brought out the paper in my pocket, wrote an application and submitted it. The next day, I received a call from the owner of the establishment


He said "hello", I changed my voice to a lady's voice, I replied "hello sir". My mind started reminding me that I'm not a girl, but I rebuked the devil speaking. He said "I saw your application" I said "yes sir". Then he said "come and see me tomorrow", I answered "alright sir". When he dropped the call, I said to myself "I will never allow my gender to deprive me of this work". The next morning, I went to the place. When he saw me, he asked who I was looking for, and I said "I'm looking for you sir". I continued....."I submitted my application yesterday, and you told me to come this morning". He said "no, it's a girl I called" and I said "I'm the girl sir". He was cracked. Everyone in the office laughed at length, but I didn't chuckle let alone smile. I remained standing like a statue. Please, is it my fault? The situation of the country changed my career from engineer with many engines, to the level of applying for a sales girl position. What an irony of


I didn't get the job, but I got a cleaning job through him. One step always leads to another. But each time I start cleaning, it's always like I'm caught in a revolving door. The work never finishes. There was a day I worked all through and when I was about to close for the day, my boss told me to clean the dust on some furniture. I had to look for a way to dodge the work. I told him he shouldn't Worry that the dust is a protective coating for the furniture. He looked at me with one eye. He knew I was tired. Don't mind him. At least, I was able to pay my bills cleaning


Hope you laughed a little.


Hot pap cures malaria, sip it every morning. Till next time.


Thanks for reading
This is ckole the laughing gas
One love


Sort:  

This is clownery at its peak.
The beginning alone cracked me up so bad. People are creative shaa😂

But you see that your cleaning job, it's looking like you will soon lose it. The effrontery on top laziness!😂

Thanks a lot @cheeamaka. The aim is to make us laugh, and I'm glad it cracked you.

As for my boss, I've already bought his heart with funny talks. Soon, I would ask for an increment in salary, or he pay me for every laughter. All way na way. 😂

Small fear no sha de your eye but I wish you well. Any which way😂

😂. Thanks for the concern chi. If he sacks me, I have someone to help. You are there fore for me, why shall I fear 😂

Lolol

It seems you are still laughing till now..... 😂

Keep them coming! I need my meds.

Would you appreciate overdose?

Kill me.

😂😂😂😂. I'm not a murderer sir, but be ready to d.......... With laughter.

Hahaha 🤣 you should be happy, the cleaning job today can become bank job tomorrow

Yeah, sure. One of my friend from a cleaner became a customer service rep in the same bank. Very possible. Thanks for dropping this....👍