The Comedy Open Mic Weekly Showcase

in Comedy Open Mic11 months ago


Greetings

This is our weekly showcase where we highlight posts in this community shared here in the last seven days. These are the posts that have impressed us at COM the most.

Now, let's get into this week's showcase.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@faithetim - Cowboy // Dating chronicles

I walked into the restaurant in my 70's fela pants, I wore my brown hat like a cowboy, this is the only dress code I admire so much, so I was waiting for her, a minute passed and I got a call that she was closed.

He ruined his date himself but obviously doesn't know it, find out how the date went and what ruined it.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@faithetim/cowboy-dating-chronicles

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@blanchy - The Gang in Comedy Open Mic Decide on The WInner of the Comtest

Somewhere in Iraq with dodgy internet and a broken lift.
amirtheawesome1 : Thanks for coming everybody. It's been a turbulent week. I had to coax ogeewitty down from a bridge after Arsenals defeat, try and find someone in Sportstalksocial that is in charge and on top of that the facking lift is broken down again in the apartment I've to walk all the way to the 5th floor giving my father a piggy back. The ire is off the charts, my arse cheeks are red raw and I need some cheering up!

A funny COM post, a good closure well thought out after the last COMtest in the community.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@blanchy/the-gang-in-comedy-open-mic-decide-on-the-winner-of-the-comtest

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@alexlight - Tales From The Friend zone

The friend zone. It's like a Bermuda Triangle of romance, where good intentions crash and burn in a haze of bittersweet laughter. If you've ever found yourself stuck in this peculiar predicament, fear not! Join me as we embark on a comical journey through the labyrinth of the friend zone, where unrequited love meets unforgettable hilarity.

The different kinds of friend zones or means to be friend zone to realize it late, check out his list.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@alexlight/tales-from-the-friend-zone

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@emreal - I Never Knew It Will End Like This // Dating Chronicles

Literally all men are dumb when they fall in love except me though. I have been hearing stories about relationships right from high school. I have always imagine love to be a sweet thing but when a friend of mine climb the tree of love and mistakenly slipped and fell, breaking his heart and brain I decided to learn a big lesson.

He had great teachers but when it was his turn, he let all the diagnosis get the better part of him, he fell too but find out more by reading his COM post.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@emreal/i-never-knew-it-will-end-like-this-dating-chronicles

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@abdul-qudus - I was a fool of love, Now I am wise || Paritae COMtest

I had to wise up when Mum told us that we don't have to keep our minds thinking about girls and we should focus on our studies. Girls will later come chasing us. Are girls lions or leopards?…
But every time she tells us about her dating story, I feel confused. She started dating my dad at the age of 16. And they were together for more than 6 years before she got married. I am confused about that mum!

Different scenarios, same person but failing to follow his mother's advice which he felt was not so true until he faced situations himself. You will need to read the post to get a full gist.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@abdul-qudus/i-was-a-fool-of

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@dianelson - Dating Chronicles: I should have stayed home

I managed to pull myself together that evening because a guy invited me on a date and my brother was going to tell my parents I was a lesbian. I wore my clothes and headed to the park to see my date. It wasn't anything special, I just decided I needed to leave my safe space and the guy I was meeting wasn't that bad.

From a date to a betting house? It is definitely one of the weirdest date ever but not just that, money was lost. Read the COM post for more.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@dianelson/dating-chronicles-i-should-have-stayed-home

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@diikaan - Memorable Trauma || Paritae COMtest

Is it about the one who couldn't spell her name and kept calling me "Jellow"(Yellow)? or the one that had a deep baritone voice and got me traumatized because whenever she moaned, I felt like I was sleeping with a fellow man? I don't have jokes to tell, just short traumas to dispense.

Everyone's sharing their dating experiences but this guy seem not to be part of the world everyone is, wherever did he get such traumatic experiences from?

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@diikaan/memorable-trauma-oror-paritae-comtest

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@marajah - My Dating Chronicles - I Have passed through a lot in the hands of men

"Uppps!!, wow, I will be there. Thanks. Hoping to see you. Byeee". That was my response the first day I received a call from my date. My people, I have had series of funny unforgettable dating experiences and I will love to share some with you all. Emm, please promise me that you will not laugh at me. But, feel free to laugh over my stories. Hahaha. It's time. Let's go.

This author could go for a Guinness records on who has gone on the most weirdest and shocking date more, she has a lot of experience to take up a date class for date candidates.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@marajah/my-dating-chronicles-i-have

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@sam9999 - Love Confessions Gone LOL: My Epic Texting Mishap

Determined to make things right as the situation was looking dire, I bombarded my crush with cute emojis. However, in my haste, I ended up sending a chaotic mix of random emojis that made no sense. It was like solving a puzzle with no instructions, and my crush probably wondered if I had lost my mind, as the situation was morphing into a wild circus act rather than a heartfelt confession

He had it figured out, a love letter confession until things turned the other way for him. Check out the post, he's got an advice for you at the end.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@sam9999/love-confessions-gone-lol-my

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@leemah1 - Yuck!! I hate this guy // Dating Chronicles

He started saying he never knew I was a baby, who takes baby out, you act like a child abuse and you are chicken out because it's late, it just some minutes past seven. I never reply him rather I was telling my brother what is going on through chatting and he asked me to leave the place that he his waiting for me outside.

Picturing the act of this author with her brother during her date with one who thinks she's a baby is more hilarious, you should do that while you read the post.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@leemah1/yuck-i-hate-this-guy

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

These are this week's showcase posts. They are funny, well-written, and outright amazing. Make sure to check them out.

Thank you for reading

Remember to comment the links to your posts in our COMmunity below.

Sort:  

Thanks for spotlighting my article. I have gone through all other spotlighted posts. Theirs was also superb.

Congratulations to all of us.

Thank you for showcasing my post, I admire this spotlight a lot and I am sending you a hug

Thanks for the mention. Best community ever!!

Thanks so much for the mention. I really appreciate. And I well do well to check and engage on other writers contents.

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thanks for the mention 🙏🙏