New ME

in Comedy Open Mic4 months ago

untitled.gif

*gif from tenor

The new year is upon us and with it comes new opportunities for so many things which I hope to be of good things and things that are profitable to me. I know that many of us have gone through our new year resolutions phases and some have even written them down for posterity just so we can remember in maybe a month's time to return to our default settings.

But on a personal note, I've changed for real, not after what happened to me last month. Last year for me was really hectic and fruitful when it comes to the fairer sex. I was a legend in the field and it even showed in many of my posts in this community. That was untill my bank app sent me the yearly report of my spendings and the column that scared me the most was the one labeled "Amount invested in the hairy bank" which read an astronomical sum for a couple of 2 seconds climaxes.

Nobody in his right senses ever pays that much just to feel good for two seconds and I want to believe that I was robbed. And to think that almost all of those were just roadside picks, damn! I'm stupid.

But you wouldn't blame me though because I've not always been lucky with the fairer sex. Most of them don't want to date me permanently because they think I must be a very insensitive and stupid guy for me to have a toxic relationship with my barber which culminated in me breaking up with my hairline. They say that I look like I take flights just to go see my hairline.

And then last month I thought that I could perhaps have my 11th hour miracle and eventually get someone to settle down with me. So I hit up on this very beautiful girl whom I've been eyeing for some time. She refused to grant me audience and I just thought "yeah, I know the drill. We've been here before". So I turned up my romance screws and went harder, after all they say go hard or go home.

She kept rebuffing and avoiding me but instead of take the hint and retreat, I started consoling myself with another quote "nothing good comes easy" and kept applying pressure. I remember seeing her come out of the spa and waiting for a cab when I tiptoed behind her and held her hands in a PDA and she just lost it and went berserk "will you leave me alone with your nail looking ass, look at your flat head, straight body and tiny legs. I feel like knocking you now so you can at least stand firm for once and not be wobbly everytime you move"

I was so hurt that I did not know what to do. It felt like my whole world was shattered because she was my dream girl. Normally that would have been the last straw that I would take from any girl and I would've hit back at her viciously. But this wasn't just any girl, she was a white girl. She was supposed to be my ticket out of the shit hole of a country, and that was the painful thing because I don't know when I'll get such an opportunity again.

And that's the thing about white people, their confidence in coming to the black man's country steal from you (just like she stole my heart) and then stand around and insult you with it. That's why they love museums. You just see them walking around the place with their hands wrapped behind them, patting each other on the back about all the things they were able to steal from other cultures and get away with.

Imagine going to someone's house, subdue the owner of the house through deceit and then steal valuables from his house. Then you take those valuables to your house, put them in a room and then invite the owner to come pay huge sums of money just to get a glimpse of his property. Now that's white privilege. It's only white people that can pull that shit off and still get praised for liberating the owner.

That's why on a second thought, I don't feel that bad anymore about the fact that it didn't work out with the white girl. I remember my ancestors and their relation-ship with the white man and it never turned out well for them. As a black man, you can't be comfortable with a white person when it's something that involves 'ship'. We can't make the same mistake twice.

Welcome to my blog, you can relax and be rest assured of quality content on diverse topics. You're free to air your views and opinions in the comments section, and It'll be my pleasure to learn and engage
Sort:  

You are simply good at what you do @diikaan😀. Beyond the fact that you made me laugh your also kept me on suspense through out

Wheew.. It's for the community and the culture.. Thanks man

You are much welcome friend 😄