The Owner of The Ball Makes the Rule (Comedy Open Mic Round 10)

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

Back in the day, when I was a kid, one of our favourite ways to pass the time was to play football.

Of course, someone will volunteer to bring his ball out, and this is when the game gets interesting. First and foremost, he will ask you if you agree to his wish; if you say yes, you will be one of the players.

The odd thing is that the football's owner determines all of the rules, and whether you like it or not, you'll have to agree to them or you won't be able to play.

robert-collins-tvc5imO5pXk-unsplash.jpg
Unsplash

The following are some of the amusing rules imposed by the owner of the football back then:

  1. You're not going to dribble him anyway.
  2. You must not give him a score.
  3. He sets the time for everyone to take a break.
  4. You will be kicked out of the game if you laugh at him when he plays badly.
  5. He will ask you to stop playing if you are rough with his ball.
  6. If the audience applauds your performance, he will ask you to stop playing out of jealousy.
  7. Whatever he requires at the time, someone will find a way to make it happen.
    When he becomes exhausted, the game is done.
  8. He decides which members of his team will play which position.

These are the ones I recall; I'm sure there were many more back then.

Even as an adult, I was surprised during one of our weekend sports hangouts with my friends. We were supposed to play football that day, and he showed up with his ball. As we were happily playing, the owner of the ball noticed that his team was always eliminated as soon as they started playing, and he became enraged, telling us that we should give him his ball because he was not enjoying the game.

Ladies and gentlemen, that is how we abruptly quit playing football; I was astounded that what some of us did as children had repeated itself as adults. I was laughing out loud when he said that since it was so amusing.

Please let me know if I've forgotten somebody.

Thank you.

Sort:  

I am getting a serious childhood flashback.

Childhood memories are the best, and I enjoy reminiscing about them. All I can do is smile, and it's all worth it.

And make a little cash off of them too.😅

😂😂😂

The owner of the ball is the one who sets the rules, a good philosophy (hehe). And as adults it repeats itself (hehe)

Boys will always be boys, my dear, sometimes we dont out grow somethings, it might occur among married men. Who knows i guess i will when i am married🤪🤪