I've never been a good dancer + Bonus: My daughter's dance

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

As the title says: I have never been a good dancer.

min.jpg
Source

Ever since I can remember, it has always irritated me that I have to dance with someone. I hated it. I could never understand why this makes people happy in some way.

(Only when I grew up and danced drunk, I understand more or less what it was about :D)

I remember in elementary school how they organized dance lessons. It was cha-cha (I don't know if I wrote it correctly). I don't even remember why I started attending these lessons. Did my parents convince me? Did I want to try something new? Drunk, I certainly didn't do it because I was too young, so what was the purpose of it?
Does not matter.

It turned out that there was a school dance for some time. I prayed that I wouldn't be randomly selected to dance ... and of course, I was drawn. I was supposed to dance with a girl 3 years older than me. Well ... what a crap.

The music started to play, then I remembered the cha-cha. I started making the same movements over and over again I could. I was only after 5 lessons of cha-cha. The girl I danced with said, "you dance very well". No, really? She must have been drunk.

dance-20602_1920.jpg

Source

3 minutes have passed, and the song is over. There were 5 dancing couples in total. The teacher was to give the verdict on who won the dance competition. I thought "finally the end of this embarrassment", and then suddenly ... I WIN.

Oh no...
I don't remember what we got for the award, but I had to dance with my partner again. Bad luck and bad luck again.

My daughter will probably be a better dancer. See for yourself:

1111111111111.gif

Sort:  

Hahahaha 😄 😄. Just when you think your dancing was horrible, others thought it was beautiful.

You may not know it but I think you're a good dancer. Even the girl you danced with attested to it. Try dancing more

Don't listen to him, stop dancing, only dance in your head..hehe