Night reading in a tertiary university; big scam😅!

in Comedy Open Mic5 months ago

a908bfc44c189e6125798d429a06a9b3.jpg

Whenever I see my roommates going out to read, I beat myself up almost everytime. Like, how can I be so unserious. Morning, I no go read. Afternoon, I'm not reading still and even my nighttime, you'd find me on the bed.

Lol😅.

My roommates would have left the room by 6pm in the evening, and will not come back into the room till the next morning.

I finally decided to follow them on one of such occasion, atleast, let me be a serious student too.

We got there, and we met some people with their head on the table, sleeping it all away 😅.

Another set of people were pressing their phones.

And then, the real odogwu and odogwuress pressing our necks even as the rest of us shout "God When," in our mind 🤭😅.

I sat down with my roommates, and true be told, the first one hour was intense. Everyone of us, trying to beat our reading deadlines.

Hikmat dropped the book first, and said she wants to rest.

No wahala!

10 minutes later, Tope said she wants to check something online. Lol 😅.

And that was the end of our reading for that day, because hikmat could not be woken up, and Tope was so enchanted by whatever she was watching that she totally forgot the reason she was there in the first place.

And then, there is me, who did "follow follow," I jejely put my head on the table and I slept off too.
untitled.gif
I woke up by 4am the next day, met them still sleeping. I had to wake then up and we all moved to our hostel.

Our block mates were shouting "Shana Ogbafemi! Of the greatest pawon! " Lol 😅.
If only they knew!

Anyways, I have gain mastery in staying out to read overtime, but maybe not for long. Immediately I feel sleepy, I go back to my room straight.

What spur my writing? I went out to read again, and I notice this cool headed guy who walked in, sat opposite me. He brought out some edibles from his bag, and was munching them. He brought out his book, and was glancing through.

In my mind, what a serious student.

I finally focused back on my reading.

After about 30 minutes, I looked up, brother don goooo 😅. Like, he has slept off.

I didn't know when I started laughing out loud. Because tell me, why should I leave the comfort of my bed to come to an academic area to read, and within minutes, I have slept off

What happen to the comfort of my bed?

And true be told about 85% of students going out for night reading have their reasons, some to look serious, some to meet their boyfriend and girlfriend, some to gist and download with night plans.

And only the remaining 15% actually reads.

I'd always say it, I will rather read with the table and chair in my room, than come out to read. Because I know that, just small breeze, sleep will come for me. So their is no point deceiving myself.

Anyways this are just my thoughts.
untitled.gif

Sort:  

It a real scam when being with crowd reading I remember mine boys and girls kissing each other at night while some go to the dark areas doing a hit while some making noise the most annoying people at the girls gisting shit and shit

You get itttt!

The more reason I will rather be in my room to read alone.

Thank you so much for engaging.

Yes it much more comfortable to read alone

Hahaha 😂😂. I hope there was no mosquitoes there! Night reading is not my thing joo. I just love reading when I am calm.
Thanks for sharing

Ohhhh 😅, I obviously forgot to mention that part of it.

Mosquito oporrrrrr 😅.

I enjoy reading your blog. It was really funny. One thing I know is that the mind is willing, but the body is weak. I’m also like that; whenever the semester starts, I give myself at least a month of holiday before I start reading my books.

The zeal is always there at first, but as the semester goes by, you'll start feeling lazy. Reading for 4 hours straight will turn into 1 hour 30 minutes. That’s when I’ll be telling myself there’s still time before the exam, until the exam finally kicks in.

I know right 🥺!

But upon though, regardless, some of us will not start reading till a month to exam 🥺😅🙈.