The day I became Batman

in Comedy Open Mic11 months ago

I don't know what's wrong with marcus since he came to town he's been running from one place to another, last night he wasn't in his room, I saw him outside sitting on the pavement with a torch.

I asked him what was going on, and he said "he was waiting for the big rodent that used to come in here at night, looking for food, he loves to eat rodents, so he'll hunt any rodents that comes in here, cook them and eat.

Image source

I told him that those things he saw are not rodents but rats, they are the city rats, he shouldn't care how big they are.

As if that wasn't enough, I was in the bedroom taking a nap, when I came out, I saw someone coming from far away with hundreds of bats, I laughed at the person.

I said to myself, _who is this man that has a bunch of bats, what is he going to use them for, I wondered, but when I looked closely again, I realized it was Marcus.

I had to beg Marcus for a long time, before he listened to me, and sent those bats away, I didn't know what to do, whether to laugh at him or to be annoyed, when he told me, that he wanted to eat those bats, that bats are so delicious, if I didn't used to eat bat, that means, I am missing a very good delicious food completely.

At my workplace, a vacancy is declared, I came home and told my friend Marcus, he should prepare for an interview tomorrow at the comapny.

But Marcus is silent, after talking to him for a while, he tells me that he wants to work in farm here in the city, but in the city there are not many farms.

Well, there is a man I know who is into farming, he raises poultry, cows and other animals on his farm, so I used the relationship I had with the man and told him to hire my friend Marcus as a labourer, but Marcus refused to work there and insisted that he wants to work on a farm, where he could do planting, not raising of animals, he doesn't like that sector of agriculture.

I want my friend to be productive, because he is already 35 years old, and he should have a family by now, so as my friend, I am willing to do my best for him.

I spoke to the man and he agreed to hire him whenever he is going to his farm, I took the good news home and Marcus was happy.

So this man and Marcus went to the farm, the farm was situated in a far away place, outside the city where we lived, I was happy because I had finally found my friend his dream job, Marcus and this man were going to come back that same day, and go again, the next day, and it would go on for a week.

When the man came back, he didn't come back with Marcus, he told me that Marcus was barely concentrating on the farm, once he heard the sound of a bird, he would stop what he was doing and chase the bird, until he did the time, he wasn't paying attention to it, and he doesn't know where he chases a bird to.

I pee at my pants, who do I blame, the man or myself, I need what's best for my friend, at 7 o'clock, I hear a knock on the door, I open it, Marcus was here, soaking wet from the rain, as it was pouring down.

It was a relief to see him safe, he came with two polythene bags, and inside one of those bags, they were full of bats, and the other one was jammed with many rats.

When I opened the bag, thousands of bats landed on my face, my body temperature started to change and my shoulder started to grow feathers, people don't know that I am the new bat man of the city.

Sort:  

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thanks, i admire your comment.

Marcus is a village man. Maybe someone is following him from his town

You are right, I think of that from the onset, but as a friend, I am ready to fight to make sure he is productive. Thanks, I admire your comment.

Lol Marcus wants to be productive but he doesn't understand that City rats are not the type we eat.
With time he'll probably change and adapt to life in the city.

You are right, thanks I admire your comment.

!LOL

Thanks I admire your comment.