Have you slept on the bus ? A Long Journey Home

in Comedy Open Mic6 months ago

While growing up, I always thought of adults who slept on the bus as not being alert and could be easily kidnapped. I judged them and made fun of myself for never sleeping on the bus. Do you sleep on the bus? Well, karma caught up with me really fast, and there was nothing I could do about it.

lisanto-KiJwg-cZL1c-unsplash.jpg

Image source

It happened that I had been doing a lot of sleeping-night activities just to make some extra cash. You know how adult life can be. That day, I was at work, and I was so busy moving from one office to another that I forgot to eat. How can I forget to eat!, a lion like me? I started feeling very hungry at 4:30 p.m., but I refused to eat because the closing hours are 5 p.m.“Why don’t you just wait till you get home and have a good meal?” my guardian angel whispered into my ear, and I listened.

It was closing hours, and I was out of the office making my way to the bus stop so I could get a bus that would take me home. Just a few kilometers from the bus stop, I saw the bakery on my right. I never knew the bakery had so much beautiful light, I have never notice it before. The aroma from the bakery made me more hungry. I was walking by, but my eyes were fixed on the bakery door. I saw through the glass some tasty donuts and burgers that were displayed in a show glass.

You know you can just walk in and get some donuts or burgers to eat, so when you get home, you will have enough strength to do whatever it is you want to do, like cooking." I turned around to check who just whispered that into my ear.

Guardian angel, is that you?” My guardian angel was like, "No, dude, that's the devil. Just be on your way home,” and I was like, “Thank you, my guardian angel,” then proceeded into the bakery. You can't blame me, though; I couldn’t tell their voices apart; they sound so much alike.My inter demon and my angel.

I walked into the bakery, looking at all the pastries that were there, and the aroma ignited a new hunger in me. I just walked straight to the burger section and placed an order for two big burgers. I got my food and continued my way to the bus stop. I was so lucky. When I got to the bus stop, there was a bus waiting, so I quickly boarded it, and I sat beside a woman with a child. The journey started, and my spirit, soul, and thinking were on the burger that was in my bag. I was just wishing I could teleport home. As we kept on going, this child bought out her chin chin and started eating it. The smell of the chin chin was getting to me, and the painful part is that this kid kept looking at me as she crunched the chin chin. I got pissed and brought out my big burger and started eating it so as to rub it on the child's face. Buhahahhahahahaha. She was looking at me the whole time as I was eating my burger. Her mom was trying to make her look away, so I brought out the other burger and started eating it.

I was feeling so proud of myself, but as soon as I finished eating, I became so tired. It was like my energy was drained out of my body. I thought food was meant to make us strong and full of energy, so why am I getting weak? My bus stop was still a bit far, so I decided to rest my head a little on the window. Ok, I estimated that I would get to my bus stop in 15 minutes. Besides, the woman sitting next to me is also going to my bus stop, so what could go wrong?

lisanto-KiJwg-cZL1c-unsplash.jpg

I rested my head on the window, then closed my eyes for the 15 minutes that I was calculating in my mind. “Hello sir, Hello sir,” I got a tap on the shoulder. “This is the last bus stop, and I would like to go back to the part.”

I opened my eyes and found out that I was the only one remaining on the bus. The woman betrayed me. It was dark already, and I had to look for another bus going my way. I couldn’t even tell my friends what happened.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fashtioluwa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.
You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


😂 😂 😂 😂... I can imagine how you felt waking up to see that you were the only one in the bus. Oh my world.. Why didn't she wake you nah?.. Or is it because you already used your burger to rub on her child's face?.. 😂 😂

I can actually relate to this but I guess next time you wouldn't eat in the bus especially when you are so tired.

Yeah yeah

I guess that’s why she did not wake me. But eating on the bus when I’m tired has been canceled from my thing

Never doing it again

😂.. Good a thing you decided to cancel it..

All the best bro