The day I was caught trying to pull off mission impossible on my mom

in Comedy Open Mic10 months ago

Even though smart phones weren't widely used at the time, everyone wanted a phone. Every family owned a Nokia phone, which was the market leader.

I was just in junior high school when my dad got a Nokia 3310 for my big sister. She was the biggest girl among the siblings because of her phone. Since I came after her, I expected my dad to get me one too, but he didn’t. Time went on, and my sister wouldn’t let me touch her phone, so most of the time I sneakily took the phone to play games.

Image source

After some months, my dad got another Nokia phone for himself, not because the previous one he was using was faulty or anything; he just wanted to upgrade his phone, as everyone wants to upgrade their iPhone now.

I was expecting him to give me the old one, but he refused and asked my mom to keep it safe. "what? Keep what safe?" This is not accepted; my big sister uses a phone, so why shouldn’t I? My mom hid the phone, and I couldn’t find it on the table.

So I embarked on a mission to retrieve the phone for myself. I searched the entire house but couldn’t find the phone. "Where could this cunning mother of mine hide this phone?"

From a young age, I knew the entire look and corner of the house, and nothing could be hidden from me, but this time around, it looks like I have been outsmarted. The day I gave up the search for the phone, that evening she asked me to get something from her room, and I found the phone beneath her bed, very close to where she lay her head.
"hehehe 😁😁" My wait was not in vain. So I set out on a new mission. I had plans already for how to get the phone. Firstly, after we have all had our dinner, I would stay up till 12 a.m.; by that time, everyone would be asleep. I would sneak into her room and crawl towards where the phone is, pick it up, and make my way back out. Then, the next day, I would pretend like nothing happened. She would think the phone was still there. What a brilliant plan coming from a 14-year-old body!

The day of the mission

After dinner, I stayed up watching TV, but it wasn’t easy staying up till 12 a.m.Mom does make sure we sleep at 9 p.m., but since it was the weekend, she let me be. I was feeling sleepy already, but I must carry out my mission. A soldier never backs down.

At 11.30 p.m., I thought, "What the difference? She must be asleep already. I must move now." I went to the door of her room, then sneaked in. What a flawless plan! I was walking at first, but I felt my shadow would wake her up, so I decided to bend down and crawl towards where the phone is. I got to the place where I saw the phone and put my hand beneath the bed. I was searching for it but couldn’t find it. I went further into the bed, but then the light went on. I crawled back outside and saw my mom standing beside me.

I couldn’t say anything but look. She asked what I was doing in her room, and all I could say was, "I was looking for my book because I wanted to read." What a brilliant lie! She knew she didn’t have a son who liked to study. She whipped my ass that night, and I finally gave up.

PS: My dad stays in the city where he works but only comes home during the weekend. She called him and painted the whole story like I was a thief. Her own son.

Image souce Unsplash

Its weekend, Lets laugh and have a good time with family

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/fashtioluwa/re-leothreads-zgy1ukfv
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( fashtioluwa ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Those days of Nokia 3310 was so tough bro, those animated games, were so fun, especially that of football, I use to play it so good, and I wouldn't allow anybody's phone around me to rest, because I was doing the same thing as you did.

Why didn't you tell her to leave the phone in your care, so what did Dad said when she made the reports to him?.

Yeah.. I love the football too especially pes 😂😂...

Daddy made me to write "I will never steal again" in 60leave note book on each line😢😢

Lol, plans failed woefully
She caught you red-handed, like read a book at midnight when you're not even studious, dad is gonna spank you when he's back

😂heheh.. He really didn't.. But the punishment was greater than the spanking

Lol, you also wanted to feel like a boy by having a phone but got caught 😂😂

Yeah, that a sign of big boys back then and i wanted to be one so the girls can use my phone for 2go. but it was all plan failed.
anyways, nice meeting you @deborah-yelemu
it nice to meet omo naija. I will follow you

Lol 2go then sha
Same here too, nice meeting you

!LOL

What do sea monsters eat for lunch?
Fish and ships.

Credit: reddit
@fashtioluwa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @gameexp

(5/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thanks😊❤

Ha, ha, ha. Children really don't invent anything new. Those mums know who their children are, you can't fool mum. The same thing happened to me, everyone had a phone except me, how cruel they are heh,heh.

Greetings from Venezuela

hahah, @florecitamejias Yeeeah. It was like she was expecting me that night and already knew my plans. so dumb of me.
but now that i am older. I will just ask because i know she wont keep anything that would benefit me from me.
Thanks for the comment My Lady
Greetings from Nigeria.

You shouldn't sneak at night in someone else's room like that. 😂

I have never tried it again since that day 😂😂😂... It was so horrific for me

And tell us your dad almost killed as the thief you were painted as lol

hehehe😁😁😁😁
I wouldn't want to tell a horror story as we are all here to laugh. But dad made me write a 60leave note book on each line. "i will never become a thief"

The moment she caught you in the scene😄.
She knew your plan already and I'm sure she wasn't even sleeping at all. Lol

Broooo. I felt the most shame of my life that day. She painted me as a thief. she even describe how i came into the room and added pepper and salt to the story. Even i was shocked at her version.

😅 oh sorry. I can imagine

😭😭😭

If I was to be your mum, I would give you double. Elders remain elders no matter what.

double what oo.. Comrade have mercy on me na😢😢

Hahaha, did your dad deal with you? This was a funny one.

Very well.. With mental punishment.. Wrote I will never steal again in a 60leaves book

Hahaha, that's so frustrating.

It's okay dear, it happens. Next time don't be feeling like you're wise okay.😂
Had a good laugh with this one. What a nice tale.

Came in from #dreemport

Thanks @jhymi I have learn my lesson hehehe.
It nice to meet you omo naija

I am a mother and I know very well what you are talking about, you made me remember some episodes with my son Fabian. :))))

greetings from dreemport.

Nice to meet you @carolinacardoza
its like all mothers always know the plans ahead even before we make them.

Oh so sorry for the experience. The upside of it is it made a good story 🤷🏽‍♀️ We all have our naughty moments. Lovely share💕

Thanks for visiting my blog @whitneyalexx
was i being naughty or trying to fulfill a mission as a young lad.
No one wants to take my side