Caught Red-handed!

in Comedy Open Mic • 8 months ago

In my constant battle against medication, I found myself trapped in my own web of deceit. Pill after pill, their foul smell alone was enough to worsen my sickness 🤢 or so I believed. But not all ailments require injections💉, I guess.

While still residing with my parents, my siblings and I devised a plan to avoid taking our prescribed medications. We would pretend to swallow the pills and then discreetly hide them on the couch, with the intention of discarding them later. However, our cunning scheme was soon discovered by our mother, who began to question our miraculous recoveries. Did this mean we were never truly sick?🤔

To prevent any further deception, my mother resorted to monitoring us closely whenever it was time to take our pills. Armed with a glass of water, she would personally ensure that the pills made their way into our mouths and not mysteriously vanish into the depths of the couch.

This morning, I found myself feeling unwell 🤒 and my husband, ever concerned for my well-being, had procured some relief pills. Reluctantly, I accepted them because of his persistence, but instead of ingesting them as intended, I merely pretended to do so. My husband, observant as ever, noticed the absence of a grimace that usually accompanies pill consumption 🤢. However, he remained silent.

IMG_20231003_184830.jpg
The pills he found...

Seeking solace in the bathroom, I left the pill resting on the couch, I actually thought I had let them roll over to the rest in between the couch opening. Upon my return, I discovered my husband holding a collection of pills, which the mischievous tablet had led him to uncover from within the depths of the couch. Confusion blanketed my face 😧 as I failed to comprehend how my seemingly secure hiding place had been exposed.

IMG_20231003_185042.jpg

With a mixture of disbelief and amusement, my husband posed a heartfelt question, "Were you truly sick? Did you experience the excruciating headache you claimed to have?" Attempting to respond, I found myself met with his laughter and a disapproving shake of his head.

IMG_20231003_191729.jpg
The pill that led him to other pills, the one who betrayed me 😕 🤧

At this point I can't help but ask myself how much of a trouble I am in? 🤦

So he asked calmly,"Have you truly never taken any of the prescribed pills, even during our visits to the hospital and subsequent tests? How did you manage to recover without adhering to the prescribed course of medication?" Confusion consumed him as he stared at me.
The question lingered in the air, leaving me utterly perplexed.

Despite my inability to articulate a sufficient explanation, there was one undeniable truth—I harboured an intense aversion to pills. Their smell 😷, their appearance, everything about them repulsed me 🤮. With a sincere apology, I offered no better explanation than my genuine hatred for these tiny pharmaceuticals. Perhaps, I suggested tentatively, in future instances, we should consider the alternative of injections 🥺.

And so, as I stood there, guilt-ridden, the narrative of my flawed plan unfolded before me, exposing not only my own deceit but also the underlying fear and loathing I held for pills themselves. In this moment of vulnerability, I could only hope for understanding and compassion from the one who had caught me red-handed.

Image credit is mine.

Thank you for stopping by 🌸

Sort:  

I don't love to take medicine but I don't avoid it when I am sick or when it's necessary. In your case, I think it's not the right thing you have done because your health condition can get worse. Whatever, you are already trapped and you won't be able to do the same thing from the next time.

Yeah! I dare not.

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Well to an extent, thank God you are truly caught Red-handed

I know right?

Congratulations @ginika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List

Thank you!

That's great @ginika! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

This is how my kids always throw drugs under the couch forming they are better

Lolz! I guess we are many 😂

That pill that led you to other pills is a real disloyal pill 🙄😅

Yeah! A betrayal 🤦.

You got a very caring husband, some men wouldn't care at all what you do with the medicine.

Yes, you are right!