FEBRUARY - SURVIVING THE MONTH OF LOVE

in Comedy Open Miclast year

man-2425121_640.jpg
Image Source

It's funny if you have to survive love but that's what we get when everyone (especially the ladies) are all screaming february the month of love. Lol, as if every other month doesn't contain love in them.

If I'm being honest though, I love the hype because February is actually the month I was born in (28th to be precise). I sometimes wonder if I was born in a leap year, that would mean celebrating my birthday every four years. Does that make it a unique birthday or a loss since I would only receive presents every four years.

It's a few days to valentine and I've been getting messages from some of my female friends who like me are single. I like to think it's because I'm interesting to be around, handsome and good-looking 😁 (I dare you to say anything contrary to that) and not simply because valentine is soon here.

I remember my first date with a friend I'd just met, it was just like yesterday. I'd been to the Ikeja Mall (the one with ShopRite) a few times before but I was usually alone so it's either I'm eating or just going to see a movie. So when I wanted to pick a place for our date, I decided to choose a location I was familiar with.

Not wanting to look like it was my first real date, I made it look like I was very familiar with the area and not just Chicken Republic and the Cinema there.

We'd seen a movie together and after that eaten. But it seemed we were still feeling the love so we decided to take a walk. She trusted my familiarity with the area so didn't question me as we went from one spot to another. I was improvising but she didn't have to know.

I must've been engrossed in our discussion when I heard her ask
What are we doing here?
and I was like Don't worry I come here all the time It was only when I looked up I discovered we were somewhere they sold alcohol.

Knowing I didn't take alcohol, it was almost embarrassing having to explain that it was a mistake and that her beauty must've confused my sense of direction. We still laugh about it today because of the constant teasing I endured.

I love to have fun just like everyone else but with the Sapa (brokenness) that came with January, I think I'll be keeping my money and waiting for someone to invite me out instead 😉.

Ogboon Sodiqiii😂😂😂( This is a Nigerian slang for someone who loves to act smart)

Sort:  

I laughed out loud as soon as I read the title of this post 😆

Hello!

!LUV

😁 it becomes funny when you have to survive love. Thanks for reading

Oh - I'm dreading Valentine's Day in full! 😅

We can survive it together. 👍

Firstly i want to say that love is blind but in this case maybe yours was blinder Lol.

Secondly, i have met another February born because i am 24th February. I think you're lucky this month is up to 28 days. Please What do you do on a month of 27 days?

Lol it was sure blinder.

It's actually 29 days on a leap year, so I'm safe. HBD in advance

it was almost embarrassing having to explain that it was a mistake and that her beauty must've confused my sense of direction

woman wrapper like you. oya try am this year wey even banks no get cash na

😂 na your CBN plug no sure.. my own plug get mouth

😂😂
make I screenshot this message send give Emefiele and EFCC

I feel for you badly😢. This opposite gender are too smart. I wonder how many of my innocent bloodlines will fall to their traps again this 14th February. 🤣🤣 Anyone other month ladies are hard to toast or start up a conversation with, but you see February, November, December hehehe.. free ticket🤣🤣🤣🤣

I'm not falling in love this month again, till next month

Hehehe.. you have too much sense broh 🤣

It was only when I looked up I discovered we were somewhere they sold alcohol

Any other explanation to reveal the truth about this will definitely make things worse lol

😂true

because February is actually the month I was born in (28th to be precise).

Escapee! Such near-miss

I like to think it's because I'm interesting to be around, handsome and good-looking

Wawu! Start preparing ahead. Do the needful😂

Lol so I should use transfer to pay bride price make Dem no credit my in-laws

Which kind wahala be this nau😂

Oh...someone was almost not born in February 😅

This month of February tho, everyone is screwing valentine. Online vendors are advertising different valentine packages with outrageous prices. The month should do and finish biko

Congratulations @hazmat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!