CRACK ME UP. MY CHILDHOOD THOUGHTS

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

pexels-photo-3812731.jpeg
Source

Children can think based on what you make them see and present to them. Some of our young age thoughts was so crazy and funny at the same time. In the heart of a child is a lot of foolishness, oh yes foolishness.

Follow me to see the road that leads to my mothers home town.

I am from Africa and Nigeria to be precise. My mothers late husband is from Abia State while my mother is from Anambra State. Eeehe, when we were much younger we enjoy going to my mothers village because we have a lot of cousins there who we can relate so well with, well my mother showed us more her people oooo, don't tell her what I said ooooo.

pexels-photo-8535230.jpeg
Source

Yes back to my story. One faithful day while we were just having good time as a family my mother ask asked us, what is the discription you can give to a person who ask you the way to my place? What a fantastic question abi?

With all the sincerity and joy to answer the question we all in one voice said, when you enter a car from the tower, you keep moving froooont, you gooooo and when you stop, you start entering bush shortly you will get to the house.

Hmmmm, mother was so shocked that she responded, so known of you knows the road that leads to your mothers village. Ahh, in our sincere thought our mother use to take us to her place but she always follow the bush part because it is shorter and she will want to save cost so we thought that it was the major road that leads to her partanal home.

With great shock from the answer we gave Mother learnt from that day not to follow the bush part to her place again.

The Children Are Watching

Sort:  

My father used to drive me to school and whenever we're late he tries to find a shortcut, I always end up arriving twice as late lol!

Hahahaha, short-far road

Thanks for reading