You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The comedy open mic contest/The mice and the other animals.

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Thank you for the parable, the story gets a little confusing though:

There was an uproar in the compound as the snake fell into the mice trap so the farmer's wife went to remove the snake but was beaten and later died.

The twist in the story, so a snake was killed in a mouse trap, and the farmer's wife... died? From removing the snake from the mouse trap?

Many people came to mourn her dismissal so the farmer headed to the lamb and killed it for his guest.

So guests came to mourn the death of the farmer's wife, so they slaughtered the lamb.

Things weren't going well on the farmer's side since he has huge debts on himself, he decided to kill the cow so he could pay for his debts.

So if the other animals put themselves in the position of the mice and concerned themselves with the danger they might be in, then they could have offered better advice to the mice, but as it were, they were all killed and the mice survived, because there were bigger threats than mouse traps on the farm.

If I were to learn a lesson from this parable, I would say to never look down on those who feel threatened by something, just because I don't feel threatened by something. I should place myself in their situation and help by offering real advice, instead of essentially saying "not my problem".

I hope I understood this correctly.

Sort:  

You understood it clearly buddy...thanks for noting where am making errors, I'll improve on my next writing.

Thank you for helping others improve their content.