A Free Manual To Guide You Through Adulthood

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

When I was younger, I constantly wished that I was an adult, maybe it was because I was a caged child who wanted wings to fly, or maybe, it was because the adults around me did an awful job of glamorizing what adulthood was.

I spent my whole childhood waiting patiently for adulthood, expecting a second big bang to happen when I turned 18 but so far so, all I have gotten are disappointments and bills, a lot of bills.

20220429_112148_0000.png

At 23, I am wondering what I did wrong in life and sometimes, I feel like being an adult might be the hell we are told about but then again, hell might be far less traumatic.

Now, there are so many things I wished I knew about being an adult, and just for those who are still young, I will be creating a manual to help guide you through this dark phase; you're welcome.

untitled.gif

Manual to surviving this hell called adulthood.

While I should be charging for this manual, I feel like I am a very benevolent human who likes charity and doesn’t care about money; side note: I accept hive, HBD, BTC, fiat, etc.

untitled.gif

So yes, as the benevolent person I am, these are some things you need to know about adulthood;

  1. As an adult, you have to work or else you will starve, but the gag is if you are in a third world country, you most likely wouldn’t get a job and you might have to result in writing some bad comedy, oh wait, that’s just me.
  2. Your mental health will be hanging on a thread no matter what you do (especially if you don’t drink alcohol); there is no maybe here because it surely will, and most days, you will break down because you want chicken and you can’t afford chicken, yeah, little things like that hurt.
  3. You know the clear skin you brag about? Gone! And you will spend the money you don’t have, from the job you don’t have to buy skincare that doesn’t even work.
  4. You are deceived with a mirage that you have a choice, but when you tell your mother that you might not get married or have children, you realized that there is no choice in adulthood and you are just existing to make your African mother happy.
  5. Lastly, all the plans you have of freedom to attend parties and clubs all disappear because, in five years, you might have attended only one club, and you had to leave early due to a panic attack because it was loud and crowded.

Well, at this juncture, if anyone wants to build a time machine to go back in time, this will be the perfect time for it and even though I don’t have much, I can cook meals that might either kill you or make you happy because just like adulthood, my cooking is also a miss.



NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4MQumRw4AuvQnL9anLAccLrMQ4ooHyusXTXuokZpEUv16ArwXhZbrHEthgUbpVdDsapFDMHc6aQPqfnmMFABzZmKhHsRfsrpzdT2JRDGtb7Wt8efHP.gif

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you.

The mental health part is so crazy, there are days where I wish I could turn into my sister who is less than 11 and just live😂😂😂

😆 I have a niece who is three months, I wish I could be here instead.

Even, I thought after 18 things change, but more anxiety, tension...pains of menstruration and restrictions.

No freedom being an adult definitely. Ha!!

Provably never lived a exciting life, so wrong person!!

Adulthood is just a trap we fell into, I do not recommend it 😆

Seriously, adulthood is hard
Never knew until I got here and I feel like I'm falling into this trap with each passing without any help 😂

I am going to warn my nephews and nieces not to fall into the trap because they are already begging to be grown-ups, it is so sad because they don't know what they have.

Really! The earlier the better oo..

😆 I'm trying.

Hehehehe 😅

I feel like alcohol was invented just so grownups avoid accepting adulthood.

And it's sad that I don't drink, been trying to get into it but it feels like poison.

Well, this makes adulthood look like it sucks more than it does... Nah, it doesn't suck any less, just in maybe different ways for others(especially those who drink alcohol). It might suck more for them too

We can all agree that adulthood sucks for everyone in different variations, and anyone who has it easy probably is a child wearing an adult skin 😆

To think I am an adult and will never be young again sucks😂

Sucks so much.

That sums up adulthood nicely.
Yup!!! taxes, bills, EMIs, LoansInterest will be your new friends.

I hope the 'Bad comedy' helps you enough with getting through the stress.

It didn't but it was fun to try 😆

Like I always said adulthood is a scam ,everyday different bills ,even when you work , it's not enough , everyday different pressure, especially if you are from Nigeria,may the lord help us

😆 no truer words said, we will be alright.

Wait till you hit 30 :P

I was told it gets better after 30, don't tell me that is a lie 😭