Tight shoes 👞👞[Eng-Esp]

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago
Hello everyone. In this opportunity I come to tell you one of the many anecdotes that I went through and in the end what I had left was to laugh hahahaha.
Hola a todos. En esta oportunidad vengo a contarles una de las tantas anécdotas por la cual pase y al final lo que me quedó fue reirme jajajaja.


Source

I remember I had an exam at the university and I couldn't miss it. My shoes had broken and I couldn't wear them, so I had to resort to plan B. I had some new shoes that my cousin had given me, they were very nice and in view of the rush I decided to wear them. Not thinking what was going to happen to me on the way to the university.
Recuerdo que tenía examen en la universidad y no podía perderlo. Los zapatos se me habían roto y no podía usarlos tuve que recurrir al plan B. Tenía unos zapatos nuevos que me había regalado mi prima eran muy bonitos y en vista de la premura decidi usarlos. No pensando lo que me iba a pasar durante el trayecto hacia la universidad.
I was in a hurry and I didn't even put on one of those nylon ankle socks. I put on my shoes and didn't even put on a cream to soften my feet. Since the shoes were new and kind of hard. I had classes at the hospital at the time I was studying medicine, a career that I never finished. At first the shoes felt a little tight and I thought that they would stretch as I walked. Well, no, every time I walked my feet were going to burst.
Estaba muy apurada y ni siquiera me puse unas medias de nylon de esas tobilleras. Si no que me puse el zapato y ni me eche una crema para suavizar mis pies. Ya que los zapatos estaban nuevos y algo duro. Tenía clases en el hospital para aquel entonces estudiaba medicina carrera que no culmine. Al principio sentí los zapatos un poco apretados y pensé eso se van estirando a medida que camine. Pues no cada vez que caminaba los pies se me iban a reventar.
I arrived at the hospital as soon as I could and the examination had already begun. My turn had not yet arrived. I waited for a while until I finally managed to take the test, it was oral. I came out of my exam in the afternoon and I had spent most of the day at the hospital. The situation got even worse when I went back home, the bus stop was far away and it was downhill. As I walked down the back of my feet just above the heel I got two big blisters and as I walked they broke and made me see little stars. Waooooooo I couldn't stand that. I sat down on the sidewalk and when I looked at the blisters tears came to my eyes I was in so much pain that my feet swelled up they almost didn't fit in my shoes.
Como pudo llegue al hospital y ya el examen había comenzado. Mi turno aun no había llegado. Esperé un rato hasta que por fin logré presentar la prueba era oral. Salí de mi examen ya era la tarde había pasado casi todo el día en el hospital. La situación se puso peor aun cuando me regreso a casa la parada del autobús me quedaba lejos y era una bajada. A medida que fui bajando la parte de atrás de mis pies justo encima del talón se me hizo dos ampollas grandes y a medida que caminaba se rompieron y me hacian ver estrellitas. Waoooooo no soportaba eso. Me senté en la acera y cuando me veía las ampollas se me salían las lágrimas estaba tan adolorida que los pies se me hincharon casi no cabían en los zapatos.


Source

It was a long ride home. Once I got on the bus, I stopped feeling sorry for myself and took off my shoes, the skin of the blisters stuck to the shoe. I screamed but managed to get them off. I thought about how I was going to walk the distance from where the bus dropped me off to the house. I got off barefoot and put my shoes in my bag. I started walking but I felt relaxed and the shoes didn't bother me. I could breathe calmly and then a very heavy rain fell, what I did was to thank God because that rain fell and I could justify why I was walking barefoot in that area so walkable hahahahahahaha.
Era largo el trayecto para volver a casa. Una vez que me monte en el autobús me deje de pena y me quite los zapatos, la piel de las ampollas se quedaron pegadas del zapato. Pegue un grito pero logre quitarmelos. Pensando como iba a caminar ese trayecto donde me dejaba el autobús a la casa. Me baje descalza y metí los zapatos en mi bolso. Empecé a caminar pero me sentía relajada ya los zapatos no me molestaban. Pude respirar tranquilamente y en eso cayó una lluvia muy fuerte lo que hice fue darle gracias a Dios porque cayó esa lluvia y podía justificar porque anda descalza en esa zona tan transitable jajajajaja.


Source

I arrived home completely wet and I told my cousin what had happened to me, my cousin had a fit of laughter and I laughed even more, hahahahahaha. Thank goodness that the next day I had no classes and I could go buy some sandals so I could go to class hahahahaha. My poor feet were ruined for almost a week and would not accept tight shoes. I had to give the shoes away and I really didn't like them anymore because of the damage they caused hahahaha.
Llegue a casa mojada completamente y le conté a mi prima lo que me había pasado mi prima le dio un ataque de risa y más atrás me reía yo jajajajaja. Menos mal que al otro día no tenía clases y pude ir a comprar unas sandalias para poder ir a clases jajajaja. Mis pobres pies quedaron estropeados por casi una semana no aceptaban que le pusieran zapatos apretados. Los zapatos los tuve que regalar de verdad dejaron de gustarme por el daño ocasionado jajajaja.

image.png

This content is 100% original. Translator used Deepl. Banner separator taken from google and modified in Paint.

image.png

Sort:  

I know how terrible you would have felt that day as everything was working against you. It won't be funny as you go through it but when you look back at it, that's when you can laugh about it.

Yes my friend @olawalium the first days I cried and laughed at the same time. And with the passing of time I can only laugh and I had a great learning not to wear shoes that squeeze me when I feel that they squeeze me I remember that episode that I went through. Greetings

Hahaha I can imagine. So sorry about that. I have two here too and I've stopped wearing them. I am looking for who to give it out to. It's never a pleasant experience.

¡Qué horrible! Ja,ja,ja todo lo que puede pasar en menos de un día. ¡Qué dolor!
Eso es doloroso, esto me encantó. Esto es lo bueno de tener un lugar donde contar todas nuestras anécdotas, esas qué, en su momento nos sacaron lagrimas y ahora lloramos de la alegría amiga @mariela53. Gracias por dejar parte de ti por aquí (las ampollas) ja,ja,ja

How horrible! Ha,ha,ha all that can happen in less than a day. what a pain!
That is painful, I loved it. This is the good thing about having a place to tell all our anecdotes, those which, at the time brought tears to our eyes and now we cry with joy my friend @mariela53. Thanks for leaving a part of you here (the blisters) ha,ha,ha,ha

Si amiga @lisfabian fue horrible de verdad que lloré bastante quede muy adolorida cuando las ampollas se rompieron y el roce con el zapato peor. Ahora recuerdo ese día y rió a carcajadas jajajaja. Pero me sirvió de aprendizaje desde ese momento selecciono muy bien mis calzados para no causarle daño. Tienen que ser muy suave, que no me aprieten, etc. Saludos

You didn't have a great day, did you? LOL!

You didn't have a great day, did you? LOL!

Yeah that day was a bad day hahaha. Although what I was left with was laughing with my cousin at the bad day I had. hahahahaha