The COMedy Rumble - My Birthday's Full Gist

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

So today was my birthday (it's still my birthday though, the day is yet to end) but I think the celebration part has ended except there are more surprises cooking up somewhere in your minds 😊

IMG_20220724_151525.jpg

I had promised to share the full gist of how my birthday went in this post but it turned out to be more hilarious than I had imagined so I'm just going to share it as a comedy post but please don't laugh and forget to drop your birthday wishes, I don't think I get tired of saying thanks to that.

After church service, I felt like the most laziest person in the world because I was feeing so tired and strong corn-like headache was hitting me badly. So I decided to sleep for sometime before I thinking if I should do anything fun for my birthday or not.

Trust me when I say if I had slept off, no birthday fun would have happened and you wouldn't be reading this post by now. Yeah, I couldn't sleep because my friend @otuyanancy called and forced me to go to her place with the hope of taking me out.

With headache and lazy leg walking, I got to her place and the birthday fun (craziness) started.

IMG_20220724_140429.jpg

I got a new gown as a gift from her and for someone who didn't have any latest wear for an outing, you can guess that I jumped into the gown immediately to flex my day with my day's partner.

On our way to the chosen birthday location, I held my heart in my hand as the bike rider who took us there had five lives to live unlike my friend and I. It was almost like we were flying instead of riding on the road.

I think he wanted to stop my shine today but he failed because we got there safely and sound, just that it took some minutes for my heart to leave my hand back to my chest.

IMG_20220724_162719.jpg

We got to Celebrity club and lounge (our location), paid for tickets... I heard that when you pay for a ticket, you can take anything while you're inside. You can imagine the excitement I had to go order for full plate of my favourite but then I got a heartbreak (They had only drinks and I can only take one drink 😏).

Our major aim for choosing that location was the beauty of the place though... Birthday pictures taking was the main agenda for the day. But then, something happened when we got there.

IMG_20220724_151218.jpg

Birthday girl got shy because of the number of people there taking pictures, my friend still didn't stop taking pictures. Maybe she wanted me to feel better and it actually worked after some minutes of shy posing for the camera. I later noticed that the others were taking pictures and not even taking notice of me there (why was I shy again? Can someone tell me?)

IMG_20220724_155507.jpg

IMG_20220724_155500.jpg

IMG_20220724_152513.jpg

IMG_20220724_152256.jpg

IMG_20220724_152006.jpg

IMG_20220724_152014.jpg

I unleashed my craziness for pictures and we began the picture taking proper, different backgrounds, different poses and different feelings... All exciting, you could tell from the pictures you see. Don't let me start explaining my friend's positions while she tried to make my pictures come out well... But they were weird (whispering)

I got tired of taking pictures (very weird of me because I never get tired of taking pictures) but I did so we had to rest at a cool corner in the bar. Then it dawn on me that we had not ordered anything, I still wonder how some persons go there and not take anything but paid the ticket money to go in 😏

My friend ordered for a monster energy drink first and I ordered for same too since they didn't have my favourite drink or let me have food of my ticket money 😕 I also remembered the mess that alcohol has done to some people I know and I didn't want to be on the next paper news.

IMG_20220724_163023.jpg

Monster drink tasted nicer than I had expected, I drank all of it within minutes and saw that my friend was just sipping and sipping like she was acting a movie 🙄 then she told me something I think I'll carry in my head for a very long time.

If it was an alcohol drink you took like that, you'd be misbehaving by now already... Don't rush your drinks next time.

Not minding the part that she seem to be a good drinker with many experiences, I recommend her advice to you drunkards (you know yourself).

While drinking, they turned on the TV (they got us!) because we don't have a TV at home as students so we sat there watching the different music videos playing and kept delaying our leave. I was reminded of the bike man that took us to the venue and a thought to sleep at the club crossed my mind, you won't blame. I have only one life to live you know.

IMG_20220724_153158.jpg

IMG_20220724_153216.jpg

We decided to take selfie pictures of ourselves as we couldn't find anyone at the place to help us take a picture, they were so engrossed in making their own pictures come out well changing from one background position to another 😏

We took the bold step and entered another bike back home (you needed to see how calming we tried so hard to make the bike man feel) and we got home safely too with my heart and it's beats intact.

IMG_20220724_190444.jpg

I thought the fun and surprises had ended but I got a cake from a neighbor friend of mine. Imagine a birthday with a cake... It would have been that kind of a birthday if not that I had a caring neighbour.

So we have the cake ready, still intact... Let's sing the birthday song so I can cut, have a taste and share to you all.

Happy birthday to Me!!!
Your wishes and laughter are welcome...

Did you read through? I left an advice you would need in the future so go back and read if you didn't.

Thanks for spending my birthday with me, it was fun and I'm grateful mostly to every person who had made today special for me.

All images used in this post are mine and were taken with my Redmi phone

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  

I can imagine how careless the bike man was riding 😂😂😂 but I'm happy you guys had a safe trip to and Flow.

Nice tip to drunkards 😂😂, you are doing well oo 😁.

Happy birthday to you my love once more 😊❤️💕💕💕💕❤️❤️💖❤️💕💕💖💕💕.

 2 years ago (edited) 

😂😂😂 That bike man needed a knock on the head sha

Thanks dear, you're the best ❤️

Abi oo 😂😂😂.

You are always welcome dear 😘❤️.

Hahahah.... Don't tell me that you entered an Hausa man's bike because they are always in a haste.

And yes, rushing your drinks is not the best. Normally one cannot rush alcohol and so we should not rush any kind of drinks we are taking....

Hmmmm... Happy birthday to you and were is my drink?..

It was an hausa bike o 😅 it's mostly them riding in this part of the world, you can't avoid them except you want to walk to your destination.

I've learnt better about the drinking style of alcohol.

Thanks for your wishes, drink have finish 😝😝

Look at my merimen 😻😍❤️... Happy belated birthday @merit.ahama I really hope I'm not late on this.

Many more prosperous years and I wish you the pool of heavens blessings.. let the sky be your start, step into the light and shine brighter than yourself ❤️ happy birthday ❤️🎉 ....

Thanks for your wishes... The wishes aren't late but you are late 🙄😏😝

😅😅😅😅💔 pardon me Biko

Lemme think about it

😂😂😂😂untitled.gif

I really wish you a Happy Birthday! 🎉🎊 Life is to enjoy every moment, and save the memories we live on that special day 😃

Yeah, you're right!
Thanks for your wishes, I appreciate 😊

The mhizsmiler herself aka merit lol
Happiest Birthday to you darling....I.wish you many more years of fruitfulness and prosperity...shine on sweetie it's your day and you are blessed..

Yeahhhhhh I'll shine on... That bike rider couldn't stop my shine 😆

Happy Birthday to you! Thank you for giving us all this little present!

I did read all the way through, and I learned about drinking slowly years ago!

Haha I guess I've been the only one in the dark 😏

Ha, I've been reading the contest entries... you're definitely not the only one in the dark! 😂 I swear one out of every ten entries in the contest is a story about someone drinking too much!

Oh I find this so consoling 😂

Happy birthday dear fellow 🎂🎉 I think these things often happen to us when we are excited but good thing is that you were safe and sound.

Yeah, thanks for your wishes 😊

You are welcome ☺️

happy belated birthday returns!

Thanks so much @mypathtofire 🤗

Great pictures of you asked me. Thank goodness that the motorcyclist didn't turn out to be drunk on wheels.
Your friend was correct though on the rushing your drink thing. Lesson learned right?

I wish you a happy belated birthday. May the lines fall for you in pleasant places.

I came her via #dreemport.

Thanks so much for your wishes, I appreciate 😊

Awww 🥰
It's still your day, keep enjoying yourself 🥰

I will, thanks dear

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @merit.ahama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord