Statement in favor of the world's rabbits (ENG/ESP)

in Comedy Open Mic7 months ago

ENGLISH

untitled.gif
Have you ever been asked what your spirit animal is? Or have you ever felt identified with an animal?
They may seem like strange questions, but actually, comparing ourselves to animals has always been there.

Some feel like lions, crocodiles or wolves. You name the predator, and you're sure to get someone who identifies as such.

The fiercer and more dominant, the more popular. This is the idea behind the thousands of people who have tattoos of lions, wolves (or both) and other wild and ferocious animals. And, mind you, there is nothing wrong with that.

However, I had always had a certain confrontation with the animal with which some people associate me.

Whenever this strange topic has come up in conversation, people almost always see me as a cute animal. My family, for example, has likened me to a rabbit since I was little because of my personality (as strange as that sounds).

And this always left me with doubts.
In the first instance, why the need to compare ourselves with animals?

And ok, if so...

Why a rabbit?!

The fiercest or wildest thing anyone has ever compared me to, have been cats; and domestic cats, the kind that curl up in your lap and, at most, just scratch.

In my family they laugh because they all have the soul of lions, crocodiles, panthers... And me? A rabbit. A simple and appetizing rabbit in this world of predators.

They say it's because of my personality, the kind of "energy" I project to the world and to others. And this is something I have always known, that is, if I put on the glasses that make me compare the world to a jungle or a great savannah, I am sure I do not fall into the category of herd leaders.

If anyone is interested in my absurd opinion of what my "spirit animal" is according to me, I would consider myself more a member of some feline species. Be it domestic cats or calm lions, for example.

But, I'm definitely not the authoritarian, strong, social leader of any of these herds. If I were a cat, I'd be more of a calm but firm, and somewhat solitary but friendly one.

But anyway, we're not here to talk about cats.

The idea of me being considered a rabbit bothered me a bit as I was growing up, until I got hold of that idea and said.... Ok, I'm a rabbit, so what?

This is why I want to present before you today:

My official statement in favor of the world's rabbits

Yes, we're fraternal, furry, hoppy, long-eared, pink-eared, with a tender, wet little nose, so what?

We are absolutely important to society as well, many rabbit souls have revolutionized the world.

They underestimate us as useful and agile people, they think we are incompetent and easily devoured by the dark clutches of others, but nothing could be further from the truth. We may be quiet, calm, observant and a bit introverted, but that is precisely where our strengths lie.

In the end, we rabbits are necessary and important, and I declare myself one of them with great honor.


ESPAÑOL

untitled.gif
¿Alguna vez te han preguntado cuál es tu animal espiritual? ¿O alguna vez te has sentido identificado con un animal?
Pueden parecer preguntas extrañas, pero en realidad, el hecho de compararnos con animales siempre ha estado allí.

Algunos se sienten como leones, cocodrilos, lobos... Nombra tú el predador, y seguro conseguirás a alguien que se identifique como tal.

Mientras más feroz y dominante, más popular. De esta idea, parten las miles de personas que tienen tatuados leones, lobos (o ambos) y demás animales salvajes y feroces. Y ojo, eso no tiene nada de malo.

Sin embargo, siempre había tenido cierta confrontación con el animal con el que algunas personas me asocian.

Cada vez que este extraño tema ha salido en alguna conversación, casi siempre la gente me ve como un animal tierno. Mi familia, por ejemplo, desde pequeña me asemejan con un conejo por mi personalidad (por extraño que esto suene).

Y esto siempre me dejaba con dudas.
En primera instancia, por qué la necesidad de compararnos con animales?

Y ok, si así será, entonces...

¡¿Por qué un conejo?!

Lo más feroz o salvaje con lo que alguien me ha comparado, han sido gatos; y gatos domésticos, de esos que se enrollan en tu regazo y, a lo mucho, arañan.

Me he preguntado si quizá la gente me asemeja con el dentudo y saltarín roedor debido a mis dientes... Puede ser, y eso me parece divertido.

Sin embargo, sé que no es por eso. Antes era un tema que me molestaba, en mi familia se reían porque todos tienen alma de leones, cocodrilos, panteras... ¿Y yo? Un conejo.
Un simple y apetecible conejo en este mundo de predadores.

Me ven como un conejo por mi personalidad, la clase de "energía" que proyecto al mundo y a los demás. Y esto es algo que siempre he sabido, es decir, si me pongo las gafas que me hacen comparar el mundo con una jungla o una gran sabana, estoy segura de que no entro en la categoría de los líderes de las manadas.

Si alguien se interesa en mi absurda opinión sobre cuál es mi "espíritu animal" según yo, me consideraría más un miembro de alguna especie felina. Ya sean gatos domésticos o leones tranquilos, por ejemplo.

Pero, definitivamente no soy el autoritario, fuerte y social líder de ninguna de estas manadas. Si fuese un gato, sería más uno tranquilo pero firme, y algo solitario pero amigable.
Pero en fin, que no estamos aquí para hablar de gatos.

La idea de que sea considerada un conejo me molestaba un poco mientras crecía, hasta que me apoderé de esa idea y dije... Ok, soy un conejo, ¿y qué?

Es por esto que quiero presentar hoy ante ustedes:

Mi oficial declaración a favor de los conejos del mundo.

Sí, somos fraternos, peludos, saltarines, de largas y rosadas orejas, con una naricita tierna y húmeda, ¿y qué?

Somos absolutamente importantes para la sociedad también, muchas almas introvertidas que han revolucionado al mundo estoy segura que también eran vistos como conejos.

Nos subestiman como personas útiles y ágiles en este mundo, pero no hay nada más lejos de la realidad.

Los conejos son necesarios e importantes, y vivimos en un mundo donde hay lugar para que todos pertenezcamos.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mimistories! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I wish you know the kind of rabbits we have in my country...not the sweet Pinky head, but the stubborn and strong rabbits.

If you get likened to it, you'll surely cry. Lol

😅😂 I need to see that!

!discovery 40
!BBH

@mimistories! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @dimascastillo90. (1/5)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Rabbits are beautiful, I tends to think about what makes you coop in the midst of crocodiles, don't they attempt to bite you?
Peoples sometimes behaves like animals, I was told that someone who likes to chew his teeth belongs to the wolves, and some still says that, a person who likes to do frog jump belongs to a toad.