It's 2022, I'll be woke when I wake up.

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-326576.jpeg
Source

I love 2022 and the things it has come with, I'm hoping 2023 would be even better. Everybody is careful not to offend anybody and most people want to be politically correct.

First off, what does politically correct even mean? Well in my opinion, this is a word made up by a bunch of assholes who are too chicken to get their feelings hurt.

Everything you say these days is offensive, since when isn't okay to assume a gender? A doctor almost got punched in the face the other day for "assuming" the gender of a new born.

The conversation went a little something like this.

Doctor: Congrats sir, your wife's delivery was a success, it's a boy.

Man: We don't want to assume the gender of the baby until it's all grown.

Doctor: I mean he has a d*ck so you would think he's a dude (or at least that what I wanted the doctor to say).

But he just went;

"Well you can see your wife now", he has probably seen more assholes.

I identify as....

Okay this I can get behind because I've gotten away with so many things just by identifying as something else.

The most recent one is identifying as a lady just to use the girl's bathroom because it smelled nicer than the male's bathroom and like always, nobody questioned me because they didn't want to look like an asshole for asking the guy with a d*ck why he's in the female's toilet.

Someone brought in a camera to an exclusive art gallery and identified as one, they let him in and he was able to take pictures of the art so my question is, what happens if we call these people out?

Someone even identify as pencils and animals, really? You identify as a goat?

It does come with many perks though, I was watching a race the other day when I saw a very muscular dude lady in the women's 100m race. Guess who I placed my bet on. Dude she own me a fortune.

Its 2022

2022 could've saved Jack's life, imagine the titanic sank in 2022. I picture Jack on the wooden board and Rose in the water;

Rose: Jack, it's so cold, can we share the float?

Jack: I wouldn't want to imply that because you're a woman, you can't handle the ice cold water.

Rose: but.....

Jack: no buts Rose, it's 2022.


Why can't we go back to the good old days? where if a man was smart, be was an inventor and if a woman was smart, she was a witch. You can't deny that life was way more simpler then. Now we just try pick our words carefully, bunch of chickens...no not you guys, I mean I just saw some chickens crossing my street to get to the other side.

I've been noticing a lot of chickens in my area recently and nobody has come out to claim them. I think I'm going to make a move for one and if I get caught, I'll just identify as poultry, life is good.

I don't have a thing against transgenders but it get a little bit confusing for me sometimes. Saw a news headline recently;

"Man turned woman marries woman turned man"

I have soooo many questions, starting with what in the actual f*ck?

I'm just going to lay off a bit and try to process everything but until then, identify as a comedian, I dare you to say I'm not😅😏.

Sort:  

Whooooooooo....I'm certainly ready to eat any one who identifies as a chicken, afterall that is not cannibalism.

I like the way things are going In 2022, we can keep being who we want to be...I wish I could just identify as 1 million hive and sell myself for some dollars...

😂😂😂😂

no buts Rose, it's 2022

This reply cracked me up 😂

if a man was smart, be was an inventor and if a woman was smart, she was a witch

In the good old days? Well, I'm so wishing we don't back if this is your wish 🤪

if I get caught, I'll just identify as poultry

Nice plan and I hope the police man don't identify as poultry judge and still imprison you 🚶‍♀️

In the good old days? Well, I'm so wishing we don't back if this is your wish 🤪

You sing know what you're missing out on

I really love this one. You have really come a long way as a comedy writer.

Thank you, you pushed me to do better and I'm grateful for that

😂😂😂😂I really love the way you know nobody can touch you here. Your post are hilarious man and some of your humor is starting to run off on me, if I get dark, I won't bother the sun, I'll blame you