Church Offering Went Wrong

in Comedy Open Miclast year
Church Offering Went Wrong
Have you ever fallen victim of My story? Last Sunday something happened to me and I have tried to be a man so I can let it go but seems I cannot be a man again, I agreed to be a woman so I can express the pains I feel in my heart right now.

20230401_050227_0000.png

Photo by Pixabay and touched with Canva app
I was very excited last Sunday because I was gifted the sum of 1000 naira note which I have already calculated how I will spend it already that day. We plan on going out with my friends for a cocoa nut yoghurt hangout which everybody was expected to afford one Cocoa nut yoghurt for yourself and maybe your spouse if at all you clear the courage to bring any.

I know my set of guys, when it comes to hanging out with girls these guys automatically become loyal in their midst and cannot talk at all they sometimes make me feel as if I am walking with set of celibates because these guys fear women to the core.
I didn't even tell them I've informed two of our classmates (girls) about the coconut yogurt hangout and if they can make it they should come so we can have a lot of fun.

I was in service on Sunday morning and have been thinking about our hangout, thank God they don't write exams after every sermon in church If not I would've been able to by now point exactly my position in the last test and exams:)
I was calculating how I would probably manage this one thousand naira which is not up to two dollars in fact, I wouldn't have problems if I will sponsor my own bills because the money can afford just a yoghurt and I've threw invitation to two other girls to come. What if they come and I don't have money to sort out their bills? What will become of me?

It was time for offering in church that Sunday,my people, I know I inserted that one thousand naira in my back pockets and the little 100naira in the front pocket so I can drop the 100naira for offering while the one thousand naira stands as my coconut yogurt hangout money.
I don't know if my village people followed me to church that day because after the offering I came back to my seat and sat down.
I put my hands into my front pocket and all of a sudden I brought out 100naira note, like what the hell!
How comes I have gone and put my offerings already and I am still having that 100naira with me?

I don't even want to think what I was thinking, I didn't search my self to check if that 1000naira was still on me because I don't want what's on my mind to be what's happening in reality. I started thinking, is it that I had another 100 naira on me apart from the one I have prepared to use as offering? I decided to search all my pockets and I didn't see the one thousand naira note. So this stuff that people will say they mistakenly put an offering of what they didn't plan to give has just happened to me.
Funny enough, I advice my friend the last time he told me his own story to chill since it is to God he gave the money to and not to man, this time around it was a very little thing that made me not to go and meet the ushers in church to give me back my money. This isn't what I signed up for, I signed up to put the 100 naira as offering and the one thousand naira for my cocoa nut yoghurt hangout but reverse was the case.

That was how my hangout turned hang in, I couldn't step an inch outside my house that day because I have given it onto the Lord. I stored up treasures for myself that is more than yoghurt in heaven but my friends won't know this one. The best decision for me was to stay home because even if my friends ended up getting one yoghurt for me, how about the people I've invited? I decided to off my phone so I can have a good fellowship with the Lord in my room that day, since it is onto Him I've given my a big burnt offering of my cocoa nut yoghurt hangout money.

Sort:  

Believe in the Lord that your own coconut yoghurt is stored in heaven

But this is not fare right🥺🥺🥹
Some will be taking coconut yogurt both on earth and in heaven but I have to take only in heaven🥹🥹

No, you can't enjoy on earth and in heaven. You have to choose one. Just ask Lazarus and the rich man

then how about my friends..? They'll obviously enjoy the yoghurt hangout and that doesn't mean they're going to hell.! ☺️☺️

I could feel the pain in your voice as you typed this..a very special kind of pain and sorrows..lmaooo

Oh.. goodness
I refused to admit I mistakenly put in the 1000# in the offering box instead of the 100# to push pain away but nothing can be hidden under the light of God in His church 🥹😄

Lmao.... Nothing can be hidden 😂

The Lord giveth, then quickly taketh it right back!

haha.. He does everything at His will but I am very sure He didn't ask me to do this one😂😅

It's painful, I recommend you to work three times as hard ha,ha,ha,ha I'm sure God will help you. Try to concentrate a little more on that thinking well ha,ha,ha,ha I'm sure God will be laughing. A big hug @ovey10

If all I could do was to make God happy last Sunday, I am sure He will help drop the high blood pressure that money cost to me... Lols☺️

Funny as I'm reading this on a Sunday 😅. Don't worry, as your given to the lord, you will receive it in ten folds.

Aamen my dear..🥹
The tears in my eyes shall later bring me joy🥹🥹

Most definitely

"thou shall not give grudgingly"

Isn't this what they preach in churchy always?🤣.

I've heard this encounter and I tried not to think about it in a regretful way but no way, the thought never left🤣

That's it bro..
That No Way was a bigger one for me😅😅

Aha haha!! I couldn'tt help laughing.
Don't worry, you are building treasures for yourself in heaven. 😂

Yeah... Treasures in heaven
I will try to console myself with that..lol