Do people appreciate and respect you for who you are? For what you know? for what you have? or for what you think, say and post in a blog?

«-PROLEGOMENON

You know? I'm just gonna play the role of a Devil's Advocate in this post. Because I am more than sure that everyone will have their own fair version with an accurate interpretation and upright decent opinion about what is questioned and asked in the verbose and lengthy title of this article. By the way, did you read it carefully?

¿And how could they not do it? If everyone is absolutely free to be and think as right or wrong as they please! ¿Who can boast of being the owner of the absolute truth in this matter? ¿Is it you, me, God or someone else? But hey, let's continue reading.

Talking of God...

The curious incident that inspires today's article and raises the questions that I hope and aspire you had taken the time to read and digest completely in its headline. It was none other than the fact that I recently stumbled upon an old article written a by my good friend @Denmarkguy about three years ago.

An interesting article in which my friend writes a post in participation and response to a challenge proposed in an initiative made by @theycallmedan where this well-known and opulent Hive user invites us to respond: ¿Who Are The Users We Follow On This Social Network In The Blockchain & Why? erm... ¿Did you also participate?

Well in any case, the only thing relevant here is that you «click» on the link above which will take you to his article and so you find out by yourself what his article is about.

Since from now on, I will only describe what it is and has been relevant to me and what really inspired me to write this article today that led me to raise the questions that appear in its title. I hope these questions are not too hard to ride and answer! };)

The fact is, that in the more than six years that I have been wandering around, prowling around, making me notice and sharing my peculiar way of being and thinking through my extravagant and humorous content that always tries to invite you to think or laugh with my serious occurrences, approaches and questions through these blockchain-based social networks.

For the first and only time, that I remember, someone in this ecosystem has mentioned me publicly and referred to me with some cordial, meaningful and memorable words towards me, highlighting some of my most notable qualities.

Something that I must remark that it was a nice gesture by which I was very pleasantly surprised and grateful. Since no one else before had ever done it. And curiously, no one else has done it again since that opportunity more than three years ago. I guess, it's just because many around here are not so bold and daring. LoL

Let me share the excerpt here below, where he refers to me in his post in case you are too lazy to «click» on the link above. };)

@por500bolos:
My quirky friend from Venezuela who is — to my way of thinking — one of the most undervalued content creators in Steemlandia; creates often funny and off-the-wall treatises on a variety of topics... and perhaps one of our most interesting and colorful commentators, and someone who truly understands the meaning of engagement. You're just not going to get a "nice post" comment from this guy...! Of course, knowing him, he'll prove me wrong here!

Uhm, a quote and statement... which for some strange reason I find it to be a highly accurate description and faultless appreciation of how I have been and might still be perceived from a "social" point of view over the years in this community.

But then, soon among the commenters of his post, someone daring enough came too, in this case @whatamidoing, who made a great and very revealing comment that instantly cleared up many of my doubts about why I am rarely mentioned publicly. Let's also share an excerpt of what he mentioned on that occasion:

@por500bolos :-) maybe it's time to tell him most of what he says goes over my head but I love it anyway. Glad to see him getting love! Some other great ones on here
And I’ll check out the ones I don’t know.
#bbyfs. Let’s bring them back

As you can see, what this last user commented was useful to give me some clues as to why so few people dare to mention me publicly or write my username through their content. I suspect it's just because they don't want to call my attention and avoid that later I come out to tell them something odd & weird that they won't be able to understand or comprehend in response to their words. ¿Am I right?

Hahaha, ¡Nah! all in jest nothing serious. Of course there are still some bold renegades here who risk mentioning me and write my username through their content. But I must clarify that they only do it or have done so because I have participated in some of their contests, challenges and initiatives. But hardly on their own or out of the blue without me giving them first any justifiable reason to mention me.

For more than six years on this "social network" I have seen people come and go. People who appear and disappear. And some who even disappear permanently to never appear again. But I am still here. Coming here to the appointment every day since more than six years ago. Regardless of whether someone mention me or not and regardless of whether or not my presence is appreciated for what I am, for what I know, for what I have or for what I think, say, write, express and share on my blog.

Therefore, I guess this will be my permanent fate. Because the truth is that I am already too old to change my way of being, my quirky manners, my flamboyant way of behaving or my ways of convey what I think and feel in my blog.

But hey! that the only really important and relevant thing here. Would be to know how you would answer the questions in the title of this post and with what convincing arguments would you defend them? ¿Would you dare to confess it to us?

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

Your posts are such a trip.

Thank you! It's appreciated your support. :)

And yeah, all these trips are just a matter of adjusting the helmets and activating the oxygen tanks! :D

To answer these questions fairly I would have to say that sometimes yes and sometimes no.

There are some who can realize who I really am and stay by my side, in good times and bad, and there are others with selective memory who only "pretend" during the time when my skills or knowledge can be of some use to them, but after they get what they need they forget who I am.

But honestly, I don't give a shit anymore haha. With me there are the people who know who I am and value me for it, I don't care about the rest!

That's right babe! and I think your are taking the proper attitude. :)

In my opinion it's healthier don't give a shit anymore... well, unless... that everyone be willing to take with them an equipment of tomographies, another of magnetic resonances and, just in case, one of electrocardiograms every time they approach to us to be able to know us better. Hahahaha

HAHAHA just like that

Congratulations @por500bolos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 95000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners

Hurray! already close to 100000 upvotes? ¿In barely 2.253 days?

Sheesh! Holy Moly! ...let's see if I'm alive long enough to reach those 100000 upvotes! LoL

Go @por500bolos, go!
👯💃👯💃👯💃

There I go brother!

Fuming friday.jpg

This is amazing trip and it look nice thank for sharing this post

LOL. Well @olamummy, would you mind telling us what you found amazing and nice on this trip?

I just feel amazing and it nice when I read it finished

Well, we still don't know how or why did you feel this trip nice and amazing! Hahahaha

Tell us more please! :)

People appreciate me for who I am not fr what I have and what I think and say.....