Hey! Do someone else finds this new CloudFlare thingy on Hive.blog front-end a bit too annoying?

¡The Unexpected!

Well yeah! I reckon many of you rather must be using the Peakd.com front-end more often according what I've seen so far. And many others, probably are using the Ecency.com front-end if it happens that they are mobile users making the hustle through their smartphones daily as I have also seen it happens frequently. ¿Am I right?

¿But you know what?

I've only been using and still use the Hive.blog front-end from the very beginning! And not precisely because I am just an old chap way too much OldSkool who doesn't like much the changes, disruptions & innovations and he's too attached exclusively to the more simple pioneer "social" DApps that used to work perfectly fine without so many bells & whistles like in the newer front-ends which I never use anyway.

And of course, I am also well aware that there are many other popular front-ends out there too like: Leofinance.io, Proofofbrain.io, Dblog.org, Inji.com and also Palnet.io, Neoxian.city, Stemgeeks.net and many others that not only has been also affected by this new security thingy by Cloudflare. But that these other websites are basically different Hive tribes and communities with their own UI & front-ends which they don't display or collect all of your posts and content you have created on the Hive blockchain unless you have used one of the tags that distinguish these tribes/communities. And which are nothing more than simple clones of Hive.blog anyway.

Could it be that the HiveDevs are indirectly pushing us all to just use Peakd.com as the only "social" front-end in which to create our content, posts, interact, comment, engage and blog? Because according to some tests I've done in the last few days, apparently it's the only website/URL where my browser doesn't show me this annoying message from cloudflare. But hey! ¿Could it just be a Google Chrome issue? Uhm, well, if that's the case, I suppose I'll have to run some more tests right?

Because the truth is that I had only been using the Hive.blog front-end since, due to my lousy and slow internet connection, the content from this website always loaded much faster than on any other front-end. And both to create my content and to comment and even read and consume the content of others and engage, this was always my faster and favorite UI for doing my daily tasks in the Hive blockchain.

Oh boy! and also consider that even if sometimes I clicked on some link in other people's content and it took me unexpectedly to the Peakd or Ecency front-end. I always went to the trouble of editing and modifying the URL into Hive.blog so I could be able to read and consume their content there more comfortably.

But hey, apparently such speed and comfort will no longer be possible for those of us who have a slower connection than sweeping and cleaning a ladder upwards eh?

Oh well, anyway, if I am not the only one who is suffering of this new extra slowness symptom and finding this new CloudFlare security feature a bit too annoying for our taste. ¡Speak now or keep silent forever! That it's not that I really want to spend the whole weekend doing more tests to confirm whether or not I'm the only one who suffers from this new ailment and the only one who is bothered by this improvement.

So you already know: ¡Speak now or keep silent forever! Because if I find out that you have read all this up to here and you didn't tell me anything to avoid me all the work of continuing doing tests... I swear I will send you a too harsh and peculiar cop to arrest you!

¡Just to see how you respond to him!

¡Happy Weekend!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

At first I was trying to kill that ant 😂

I'm so sorry I can't help, I'm so basic too, I must learn as some curators tell me the images are too heavy and writing from the platforms you describe everything will be better. I am still very fearful stuck to the wall of my workstation. I need help, a teacher, to be able to advance even a little, like the spider you show, it really is a nightmare, the guy who helps me is already bored of explaining everything to me. We are very faithful to what we already know, we must free ourselves, walk everywhere, investigate, but very carefully lest they take us out of the game and we don't even notice @por500bolos, if you get to know something please let me know. We must update, it happens to me, if it is of any use to you...It happens to me

Estoy muy apenada de no poder ayudar, yo también soy tan básica, debo aprender ya que algunos curadores me dicen que las imágenes son muy pesadas y escribiendo desde las plataformas que describes todo será mejor. Yo estoy aún muy temerosa pegada de la pared de mi puesto de trabajo. Necesito ayuda, un maestro, para poder avanzar aunque sea un poco, como la araña que muestras, de verdad es una pesadilla, el chico que me ayuda ya anda aburrido de explicarme todo. Somos muy fieles a lo que ya sabemos, debemos liberarnos, andar por todos lados, investigar, pero con mucho cuidado no sea que nos saquen del juego y ni cuenta nos demos @por500bolos, si llegas a saber algo me avisa porfa. Debemos actualizarnos, me pasa, si de algo te sirve...Me pasa