SCHOOL RUNS MISCONCEPTION

in Comedy Open Mic6 months ago

kids-160168_1280.png
Image source

My mum then used to make lunch and keep in a food flask for us and I had a spare key because most times she would live for work very early and return late due to the nature of her work she was involved with as at that time. Mum really gave me a good up bringing early and trained me in some chores because we never had a nanny, so most times I would bath my younger sister , dressed her and feed her breakfast and then I will back her and off we go to school. The school was close to where we were residing and so it was a treckable distance.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHJ2ugrNNRETpWYSnqnPafKk4JujS6c9gMHGWU8hnzRt7CsKrgKUP5mAGidafFLXyXGLqyXLh2ZeEz5cqY3QD2QunntGgYQJkwdWt9wFa6WDd2z9gLQE.png

One of those days my sister and I returned from school , I bath my sister and feed her lunch and also took care of myself , Immediately after lunch, I locked the door and we slept for some hours,I woke up first before my younger sister and never went to the wall clock to confirm what the time was because I thought that mum had left early as she would most times leave the house and asked me to prepare my sister for school.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHJ2ugrNNRETpWYSnqnPafKk4JujS6c9gMHGWU8hnzRt7CsKrgKUP5mAGidafFLXyXGLqyXLh2ZeEz5cqY3QD2QunntGgYQJkwdWt9wFa6WDd2z9gLQE.png

Mum had stock the house with beverages that we usually take for breakfast and whenever she leaves early I know already what my sister and I is having for breakfast , and so the weather seemed to me as if it was morning already and because I never checked the time I fell for the school runs misconception. I quickly woke my younger sister bath her ,feed her and dressed her for school and I did same to myself. After the meal I locked the door and backed my younger sister heading to school not knowing the time was 5 pm Nigerian time.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHJ2ugrNNRETpWYSnqnPafKk4JujS6c9gMHGWU8hnzRt7CsKrgKUP5mAGidafFLXyXGLqyXLh2ZeEz5cqY3QD2QunntGgYQJkwdWt9wFa6WDd2z9gLQE.png

Along the way going, an elderly woman stopped me and asked "where are both of you going" and I answered "mama we are heading to school" she asked again "where are your parents" ? and I replied "my mum left early for work ,she usually leaves for work by 6.30am Nigerian time while my daddy is away in another state". The old woman said my children please the times are evil ,this is 5pm Nigerian time ,go back home and I shouted mama thank you I was not aware when I woke up I did not bother checking time it seemed to me that it was already morning and I started preparing for school, The old woman replied I know you were not aware but next time always confirm from your time inorder to be on track.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHJ2ugrNNRETpWYSnqnPafKk4JujS6c9gMHGWU8hnzRt7CsKrgKUP5mAGidafFLXyXGLqyXLh2ZeEz5cqY3QD2QunntGgYQJkwdWt9wFa6WDd2z9gLQE.png

Hmmmm🤔 my friends that is how my sister and I got serve from a good Samaritan old woman from going to school by 5pm ,when my mum came back I related to her was happened and we bursted into laughter and my mummy confirming that she had been a victim of such school runs misconception during her early days in the high school.

Thanks 🙏 you so much for visiting my blog and spending your time to read through

Sort:  

Funny experience for you and your sister 😀. you people must have slept for long hours to experience such. Thank God for the woman that saw you two.
Nice post 👍

Yes it was indeed a funny experience that I will never forget

This kind of experience can't be forgotten so soon and a very funny one as well.

Hahahaha not at all thanks friends for reading through

It's a nice thing you guys met the old woman, if not you will have taken your sister to school when the time was not safe for people to walk to school, always look at the time @rhozolive before you go out. I admire your comment.

Thanks 🙏 friend for reading through ,yes is a lesson that I had learnt

I no wan laugh Sha😂
Funny but not forgetten

Exactly thanksfrend for reading through