THE STORY OF A FRIEND WHO CAPITALIZED ON THE IGNORANCE OF HER UNEDUCATED MOTHER

in Comedy Open Mic6 months ago

blind-3737372_1280.jpg
Image source

The saying which goes thus if you are not properly informed you will be deformed.

Is the truth , In all that you do , make sure to stay in formed up to date in order not to be caught unprepared and so as a mother or father or the aspiring mothers and fathers in future be well vested in knowledge so that your children will not use your ignorance against you. I personally as a mother told myself I need to step up my games because you see children of this days because of the emergence of technology they are so knowledgeable and smart and so you have to be on top of the game if you must not be out smart by your kids.

image.png

We have lots of parents in the society who never attained the four walls of school ,some saw it as a waste of time while some were due to financial constraint. Most parents who understood the importance of Education but yet could not afford strive to see their kids go to school, most of them go out of their way to make it happen in order to avoid history being repeated and so when I see such parents I respect them.

image.png

And so I had a classmate by name peace Victor those days in high school, I was a boarding student and so she was because the mother never wanted her to be distracted. Her mother was a trader who was selling garri in bags and tubers of yam ,being the only child the mum made sure she was comfortable and any thing pertaining to her Education was of utmost priority.

image.png

As freshers in the high school we were so happy and felt on top of the wall as boarding student, every student that boarded were seen as kids from rich homes and that made us felt special, and so I had a classmate by name peace Victor who usually capitalized on the ignorance of her uneducated mother. On that faithful day we had our Biology teacher came in to teach us about some organism and mentioned some common examples of organisms in which he mentioned ALGAE and showed us a physical example, he also mentioned that it was common around us and that in our next class everyone should bring it.

image.png

Hmmmm🤔 my dear friends ignorance is not good at all , my friend confided in me that she was going to sign home to collect money for the algae ,I said to her "haba peace this is not fair the teacher told us is something common and that it is every where the school compound " and that we should go search for it during the weekend at school, she insisted she was going to go home to collect money from her mum, I tried discouraging her that aleast she should pity her striving mum but all to no avail.

image.png

To cut the long story short peace Victor actually got permission home and went and deceived her mum to collect 2500 naira Nigerian money which is approximately 6.21 hive , when I asked her if Indeed she had executed her plans she responded yes. My people like I said earlier as parents and guardians let's keep improving so as not to be out smart by the children of the generation that wants to maximize every moment for exploitation.

Thanks 🙏 you so much for visiting my blog and spending your time to read through

Sort:  

Common Algae she went and collect money from her mother, at least it was an algae, but if it was amoeba, that the teacher asked you people to brings, peace victor will have asked her mother to brings a hundred thousand.

Laughs my dear some children get heart o

😅😅

My dear some children get mind o