I don't even understand sports anymore.

the-ball-stadion-football-the-pitch-47730.jpeg
Source

What do you think the world would've been if we didn't invent football or basketball or any other sport for that matter, you guessed it, we would probably have invented time travel and teleportation by now.

All our valuable time is spent watching 22 men chasing after one ball, really? I love football, I really do but I don't think the feeling is mutual, I don't think it loves me too. How do you play a champions league finals at the same time I'm writing an exam and expect me to concentrate?

If you're not sure about what the champions league is, it is a competition set up by FIFA because they ran out of content. It's just like any other league, the only difference is you get a bigger cup if you win.

If you love sports and you're reading this, we're just getting started.

Help me understand boxing

Boxing, you have to love it, seeing two guys beat up themselves is awesome right? If you said yes to that question, please contact me to see a therapist.

We put two guys in a ring and watch them beat up each other until one of them gets knocked out cold, what do we think this is, Spartacus?? We might as well hand them spears and ask them to fight to the death.

I don't think it's even a fair fight sometimes, we put two people in a ring, one extremely huge and then the other not so much, a David and Goliath kind of situation. This isn't the bible, David is having his teeth knocked off.

Golf is actually a sport

You know my surprise when I found out golf was one of the highest paid sport? You get paid that much just to hit some balls into a hole. I do that for free😏.

Apparently there are a lot of techniques to playing golf but how hard can it be really, it's hitting one ball with a stick.

Wrestling is acting

I was so heart broken when I realized wrestling was scripted. I grew up loving it as a child, watching the undertaker rise from coffins and dismantling his enemies with his choke hold. Now, it just looks like a bad horror film.

They aren't even putting in the effort anymore. I remember when I watched stone cold, the rock and edge go at it. They made it look so real and very convincing but now, now the actors wrestlers are just plain annoying. Who even writes the scripts now? I'll be more entertained watching Dora and Boots than watching wrestling.

The human race is doomed

We have become so lazy and its sad. Some of the sports we've come up with in the last 10 years are just outrageous. Wife carrying is now a sport, we have lawn mower racing now. We're not even trying anymore.

Get this, there's something called toe wrestling, it's when two intelligent beings lock toes in an attempt to pin the other down. If that sounded fine to you, I also do therapy for free.

I feel anybody can wake up tomorrow and come up with a new sport. Maybe I'll invent shoe polishing as a sport but knowing us, someone has probably invented it already.

I can make the Olympics more fun

Hear me out, what if the Olympics were made out of non professionals. Like you just get a random letter informing you you've been selected for the Olympics and you have to do it. It'd be more entertaining that way.

Commentator: Now we have Bob on the bars, he doesn't look like he knows what he's doing but it's sure hilarious....oh, that was a hard fall, I hope he's able to recover from that

I love sports, I'm a big football fan but let's tone it down a little shall we, not everything deserves to be a sport.



Disclaimer:
No Bob was hurt in the making of this post. See you soon.

Sort:  

HA,HA,HA I had the same disappointment when I found out that wrestling was acted. I no longer believe in humanity ha, ha, ha, ha....

untitled.gif

Hahaha I can imagine all what you have said and the truth is the sport of today are really going somehow now but we are already built to love them that way as long as we call it sport, lolz.

Nice writeup Josh, this was a really funny way to explain sports especially that golf, I don't understand why is the most paid sport really 🤦‍♀️.

Nice writeup Josh, this was a really funny way to explain sports especially that golf, I don't understand why is the most paid sport really 🤦‍♀️.

Me too, it's just two guys hitting balls, hour hard can that be

Hahaha, as in ehn, lolz.

You see two people punching each other in the street and you intervene to stop it, give them gloves and have them in their underwear then you will pay to see them fight...

The rules to this world are very unclear

You just spoiled football and boxing for me.

You get paid that much just to hit some balls into a hole. I do that for free😏

And you've been doing it for years, sometimes even paying for it. We can make that our own sports

We can make that our own sports

We already have 😏

Oh! My bad. I guess I've been too innocent

😂😂😂 I'm not a sports person too so I can understand where you're coming from. I never really did like wrestling, it's so fake, that's why I watch cartoons instead.