You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Sigh.) Chess Is Rude. (Sigh.)

This actually gave me the strength and the little push that I needed to join the group as I felt intimidated by the scores of most group members earlier on.

I am Superzensitivosaurus on Lichess.

Looking forward to connecting and playing a game one of these days :<)

Sort:  

Perfect! I'm so glad to hear that. 👍
Yeah, I've been obviously feeling pretty inadequate too... and I don't expect to do much winning around this crew here on #Hive. But you know what they say: you improve much quicker when you play with opponents who challenge you. I'm trying to keep it simple and focus on fundamentals.

I've added you on Lichess. My name is the same (thatcryptodave) there and on chess.com. I'll see you in there. Best of luck, and thanks very much for leaving a thoughtful comment! :)

!PIZZA
!LUV

Just added you as a friend on chess.com

But you know what they say: you improve much quicker when you play with opponents who challenge you.

I like a good challenge.

In real life - and with the handful of friends that I have played against in the last year - I am quite a tough cookie to crumble but none of them is a Grandmaster, they are just friends with decent brains ;^)

One of the first guys who used to whoop my ass regularly was an ex Navy SEAL, and was fond of saying things like 'You should be happy, at least you're learning something... I'm going to get rusty if I keep playing YOU!'

Hahaha! I can totally picture him saying that. Classic. 😁