White Chocolate Balls with egg liqueur or advocaat

Since I am on On Call duty this weekend and I want to use my time for something good, I decided to create some White Chocolate Balls with egg liqueur or advocaat for christmas. I took these sweets together with the rum balls and broght it my mother so she can put them in the freezer for christmas. Because I don't trust myself enough that I am able to keep them long enough without eating them.

She was very happy about them and also a bit proud of me that I could prepare such great sweets / "Cookies", although this is probably one of the easier ones. Depending on my workload just before christmas I will definitely bake some more cookies and sweets for christmas. I am already looking through several recipes but I haven't decided yet which ones I want to bake. But I still have one month to decide.

Ingredients:

  • 25 Gramms of Butter
  • 125 ml of Egg liqueur
  • 200 gramms of white chocolate molten
  • 125 gramms of grated coconut

Preparation:

Melt the chocolate in a pot. Mix it with the butter, the liqueur and put the mixture into the refrigerator for 1 hour. When the mixture is solid again take a spoon and scoop out the mixture and form some balls with your hands. Roll the balls in grated coconut and you are finished. Very Easy. Keep them refrigerated. A low degree celsius like 4-5 should be good for storing them at least for some days. I freeze them in the freezer since they need to last 1 month till christmas because I started so earlywith the preparation this year.

IMG_20231126_110833.jpg
melting the white chocolate in a pot. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedVivo Y35
Lens usedVivo Y35
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length4 mm
Time11:08 am
ISO100

IMG_20231126_185523.jpg
Egg Liqueur to add to the chocolate mixture. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedVivo Y35
Lens usedVivo Y35
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length4 mm
Time06:55 pm
ISO100

IMG_20231126_185526.jpg
Finished Mixture after resting in the refrigerator. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedVivo Y35
Lens usedVivo Y35
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length4 mm
Time06:55 pm
ISO100

IMG_20231126_190026.jpg
I used a spoon to help me form the balls. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedVivo Y35
Lens usedVivo Y35
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length4 mm
Time07:00 pm
ISO100

IMG_20231126_191614.jpg
Finished Egg Liquer balls with the rum balls underneath. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedVivo Y35
Lens usedVivo Y35
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length4 mm
Time07:16 pm
ISO100
Sort:  

It's a super yummy idea, probably the only way for me to drink egg liquor 😋

Congratulations @florian-glechner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 310000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Hey @florian-glechner, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.