Three Tune Tuesday, My Entry for Week #152!

in Heavy Metal18 days ago
![]()
generated with ideogram.ai

Like most Tuesdays I generated a new banner for #ThreeTuneTuesday . This particular banner came out and I knew in could only go well with some hard rock and heavy metal. The odd thing was I wasn't even directing the image in the direction it took. It was just a random outcome. But it was too cool not to use it!

As always I want to do a shoutout to @ablaze to thank him for starting this weekly event and continuing to sponsor it. It really is a lot of fun to share a few songs with everyone here on Hive and hear songs from around the world you otherwise wouldn't hear.

For a while now I been considering doing a Tuesday about the Rat Pack. Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Sammy Davis, JR as the picks of the day but @dbooster beat me to it. You may want to check out his post if you like music of the era like I do!

Let's get started. Today I decided to throw in some more modern hard rock/ heavy metal for a change. Of course one of the bands has been around forever, but the song was recorded less than ten years ago so I classify it as new!

First up today will be:

Volbeat


pinterest.com

This band from Denmark has made their mark on the heavy metal world. They have become one of my favorite bands over the last ten years or so. Although currently of hiatus as front man Michael Poulsen is touring with a new band, they will surely be back in a year or two. Here's a great song "The Devil's Bleeding Crown":


Five Finger Death Punch

billboard.com

Next up is a band that formed in Las Vegas back in 2005. Seems like yesterday.... They have generated their own heavy metal sound that has made them one of the top metal bands in the world. Of course like most bands they have had some lineups changes over the years but maintain their edgy sound. Here's "Jekyll and Hyde":


AC/DC

I'm sure everyone is familiar with these guys from down under. They have been churning out quality hard rock since the 1970's and they just keep going. Instead of going with an old classic, I thought it might be fun to show that they can still write some new material with their same classic sound. It may not be "Back in Black" but what is? Here's "Shot In The Dark":


somosfan.com

That will wrap up my Three Tune Tuesday. I hope you enjoyed some or all of the songs, it's always fun picking them out. If you don't already participate, why not consider joining in the fun and have a chance to win 12 HSBI? Just include the tag #ttt and/or mention @ablaze in your post. I hope you all had a great day, and as always if you have any questions, suggestions, or comments please feel free to leave them below.

And my disclaimer:
The video links I am sharing are not mine, I am only sharing the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended. Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

References:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volbeat
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Five_Finger_Death_Punch
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AC/DC

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

AC/DC’s Shot in the Dark was one of my favorites from that horrible, dreadful, year that was 2020. Here’s my favorite from them from this 21st century:

I love that song! 2020 really sucked not only economically but all those shelter in place orders and travel restrictions. I'm glad that's all long gone!
!BBH

@thereadingman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (8/50)

Hey, sorry I couldn’t reply before. Tell me about 2020… I had my whole life planned and everything went down the toilet. It is now, in 2024, that I’m doing the things I was supposed to do back in 2020. But we have to keep going, and at least we have the good rock music to save us.

2020 is a year I would just like to forget altogether... At least things are slowly getting back on track now! I love some nice hard rock!

Loading...

I'd never heard of Volbeat before I started here on Hive. @verhp11 introduced me to them and I have loved them ever since. They have played at a venue a couple hours away several times, but I haven't had the chance to see them live yet.

They're a great band, and I haven't had a chance to make it to a show either. Next time they come to southern California I'll have to make a point to go!

AC/DC just keep on rocking. I don't keep up with all the new bands, but I hear some stuff I like.

Rock on!

!BEER

The band that never quits, good old AC/DC! I don't keep up with new bands much lately, unless I hear something I like and look them up. Keep on rocking!
!BEER


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @thebighigg for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

That’s !pimp worthy


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you! Have some !PIMP right back!


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silverd510.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Have some more! !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@geneeverett just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I can remember when playing AC/DC would get angry looks from old people on the street!🤔
Now the old people on the street are singing along Lol!🤗
Nice pic’s for the week !👍

Thanks! It is ironic, now everyone pretty much loves AC/DC!

Strange how elevator music turned into AC/DC Lol!🤣😇

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Never heard any of them. Gotta check them out on spotify. : )
!LOLZ !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @thebighigg

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @thebighigg

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

I used to run an origami company.
But it folded.

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(3/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Oh nice ones, it is funny when I see metal bands not with long hair.
Two new bands for me today and will be some listening tomorrow!

Nice picks.. nice to see some metal up in the house. 🤘

A good mix of rock and roll indeed!
I agree with @silverd510
!PIMP Worthy indeed!


You must be killin' it out here!
@geneeverett just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District