Ithaqa Comic Makes the Jump To Hive!

Raffle_Winner_8.jpg

Hey all, seems like I sure missed a lot, haha. Excited to make the jump to hive as I am a beekeeper, so not even gonna break stride switching interfaces haha.

Up top you can see a new winner for our Ithaqa raffle in which we draw Ithaqa fans as either a 1920's cultist or investigator (full on Lovecraft vibes for those of you who may not already know what I'm about).

For those of you who already know about Ithaqa Comic, expect some new pages to be revealed on Sunday/Monday! Before then I have plenty of raffle winners to reveal to you all. Additionally, I adapted issue 2 of the comic into a digital play with live actors and it went SO WELL - so please check out the link below, also we've been accepted onto comixology, so you can get issue 1 on your kindle now, yay! Link below for that as well.

Anywhoo, if you guys have any tips for helping me make the switch to hive, please leave them in the comments, are tags the same? Are communities? Does @Fundition still exist?

We adapted Issue 2 into a digital play!! Watch it here:

Buy the physical comic!
https://www.ithaqacomic.com/buy-the-comic

Buy a digital copy!
https://www.comixology.com/Ithaqa-01/digital-comic/848391

Additionally, If you're new to this comic I strongly recommend you check out our instagram, as I'm currently uploading pages every day.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Theresa Chiechi's (The Artist @la-fumettista) website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

Lucas Gattoni's (The Letterer/Logo Designer) website is here: http://bit.ly/LG_Lettering

Sign up to buy the comic on our website: https://www.ithaqacomic.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Twitter: @IthaqaComic

Sort:  

@Fundition does not exist. They ran off with their Hive money. Many projects chased out during the fork and left the chain.

Guess I'll stop using their post tags then haha. Kinda lame they cut and ran. Glad to see you're here though! Maybe we'll have enough people to revive the Ithaqa RPG once I get back into a posting rhythm

that would be cool

👋 Hi @drwatson, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Great to have you here - all that drama I could be without, but the people I would miss. So best for me to have all on one network.

I'm really happy to see that our community hasn't just evaporated, the change to hive seems like a smart one - keep us out of the hands of people just trying to buy everything up

Yes, for now it seems OK. I would like if we could drive it towards a more democratic place where all this freezing and stealing the money would be technically impossible. But to me right now the most important thing is the community and it has mainly moved here. That at least is great.

Good to have you on Hive. Steem is a sinking ship.

The play was excellent. You had a great cast.

Yeah I did a lot of reading today and things seem MUCH better here. Also thank you for watching the play! Those actors were amazing, they want me to come back and produce issue 3 as well, maybe do a 2 act play with issue 2 and 3 - would be great, but I'll need to raise the money to pay them first haha.

Maybe that will be my next fundation campaign

P.s. still trying to figure this all out, if I sell my steam, does that affect how much hive I have? Or was hive cloned and then separate from my steam?

Hive and Steem are seperate blockchains. Hive took a snapshot of Steem at the moment it was created and you received Hive equal to the amount of steem you had.
Everything after that is completely different blockchains.

Glad to have you here on Hive.

Communities seem to work the same on Hive.

The tribe tokens, I've been noticing they are automatically beeing gradually transferred and staked over time every day or so as shown in the new Engine portion of my wallet. I'm not sure exactly how to transfer over the rest of my tribe tokens, or if I should just leave them there. Not sure if tagging tribes is activating rewards for posts the same as before, because I do not know how to view incoming token rewards, but I've been using those tags the same as before.

Peakd.com is the website for using enhanced features (replacing steampeak).
Hive.blog is the standard website replacing steemit.com.
engage.hivechain.app is a new app to assist with responding to mentions.

Awesome, thank you! That mentions app sounds useful, one of the things that was always way too hard to figure out for me on steam.

I must admit, I have no idea what you mean when you say tribe tokens haha

Prior to communities, we had tribes.

On steem, we could use tags like #creativecoin #palnet #neoxian and hundreds more to earn a token. On steempeak, the incoming token rewards for these posts would appear when you mouseover the post rewards. Other tokens were being given manually as tips, so many tokens were being rewarded for great posts in this way too.

After receiving some tokens, you would go to steem-engine.com, and now hive-engine.com, to access all of the tokens you earned.

Engine tokens were made on a somewhat sister chain, to reward people on the main blockchain with tokens. Each one can be traded on the engine exchanges. Some of them can be staked to earn incoming rewards just for holding them.

I always enjoyed the ability to add tribe tags to my posts to earn these additional little rewards.

There has not been much information spread about how all this works for people transferring to Hive, but I assume it is the same. Most of the focus and energy has shifted to communities.

The struggle for everyone is in choosing to manage accounts on both Steem and Hive, or one or the other exclusively. Have you noticed a sharp decline in activity on Steem? On Hive I am noticing positive interaction with many people I never knew about before.

Ohhh I didn't know we called those coins tribes, I used to use creativecoin and a few others, never got to logging in and claiming them though. Everyone I ever talk to is telling me that steem is a sinking ship. Plus hive is worth like ten cents more at the moment, which is interesting