Lansing, Michigan 2022 Comic Con Part One


"Space Ghost" Checking out Gucci Bear's belly button...

Film a wedding at Comic Con? Yes Please!

Recently I was asked if I would be willing to film a very old friend's wedding, and of course I agreed to do it. It was only after I agreed that I was told it would be at the Lansing Comic Con and I would be given All Access Press Credentials. I was then informed that it was expected to be the most photographed wedding in Michigan history, and that is when the pressure started being felt...


Ghostbusters!

A Little Back Story...

My friend, Shamus Smith, had been in an accident many years ago, and the accident resulted in the death of a young child. This affected my friend deeply and he decided to start visiting children's hospital wards dressed in "cosplay" to cheer up the children. This eventually led to his forming "The League of Enchantment" which is a non profit organization with many members that now travel all over visiting sick children. Somewhere along the way, he met Katie Smith, known as "The Capital City Wonder Woman," and they fell in love, then decided to get married...at Comic Con!


Me (In the hat) The Minister (In the middle) and Shamus (The groom)

Locally, Kind of a Big Deal!

There was about three hundred people at the wedding, all dressed in cosplay, and many local news stations. The Lansing State Journal wrote a long article about the wedding, and it was even opened with Tom Arnold saying a few words before hand!


Tom Arnold and I...

Cool People and Cool Stuff...

This was one of the coolest experiences I have had in my life, and I will be doing a part two post to share photos from the event. I am in the process of editing the videos and when I do I will upload them to #3Speak so you can see them. I had the opportunity to interview William Messner Loebs and THAT interview is REALLY good! Keep watch for the next post and as always...

Thank You For Reading!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @nobutsd1974 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nobutsd1974.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more