Nerd By Northwest #193 – Last Day of Work? Make an Impression to Remember…

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro4 years ago (edited)

We find out what Cam did on his last day as a pizza delivery driver...

Nerd By Northwest #193 – Last Day of Work? Make an Impression to Remember…
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


For those new around here, this strip here is a call back to an older strip "Zardoz'd". For those unfamiliar, "Zardoz" is a weird sci-fi movie from the 70's, made all the more weirder by the... ah... UNIQUE costume choice for the lead, Sean Connery.

Zardoz.jpg

Now some might think, "what the hell was Connery thinking when he did this movie?". That's valid, but I try to remind myself "this WAS the 70's and I'm sure drugs were involved". So I'm more of the mind that he was thinking, "Well, crap... okay this is ridiculous, but I DID sign the contract so by God I'm gonna do this, hell or high water!"

In my opinion, THAT is a f***ing PROFESSIONAL... 😏


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Sort:  

Zardoz is a crazy movie. Not seen it in a while.

Same here. I'm not even sure I could sit through the entire thing anymore. At least not sober... 😏

Don't torture yourself, once you've experienced it, you never need to re-experience it.