Books I Received This Week

20201108_091945.jpg

More deliveries received this week! It's been nice to keep a continuous stream of these throughout all the madness that is the world. As quarantine ends today for me, I'll actually miss those moments where Hattie and I opened each new Gemini mailer to see what we received. So much fun...hopefully these will be out on the blockchain in the future for her to read and see.

20201108_091945.jpg

First up would be a purchase from Sanctum Sanctorum; this is a Momoko set featuring a 4th print of We Only Find Them When They Are Dead 1 and a sketch cover of issue number 2. I think I have first print on her issue 1 on the way too.

20201108_092003.jpg

Then next set is of Origins 1. The cover on the left is a 500 print run of Stan Yak's virgin for the series. The one on the right is a Jakub Rebelka virgin. I haven't read this new Boom! series yet, but I am looking forward to it.

20201108_092029.jpg

The next set is a Lee virgin and trade dress ASM 48. The color on these aren't very good; I'm actually a bit disappointed as the images ahead of the sale were much lighter and vibrant. Hey, it's Spider-Gwen though.

20201108_092157.jpg

Next we have covers A and B of The Department of Truth 2. I really like the Ward B Cover. I like this series so far, and if you don't have copies of the first issue, I'd highly recommend doing so if you still can. There is much "buzz" about this series being developed into an A list movie or television series in Hollywood.

20201108_092212.jpg

This one I was very excited to have an opportunity to purchase at cover price. The Last Ronin 1 was such a good read. This is a series that is TMNT literature at its best. I really want to track down the Stan Yak variant for this one at some point too.

20201108_092221.jpg

And last but not least, The Electric Black. I'm very excited to keep up with these Black Caravan issues. I don't know if these will appreciate in value, but I love these books. I am fast becoming a fan of Schmalke's art, too

That's it for this week. Thanks for reading as always. Hoping everyone is staying safe and healthy out there.