Sort:  

I hadn't made the connection to ninja boy before this. I expect it was flagged up before. My local Chinese takeaway has one of those cats waving on a shelf. I guess you can copy it in each time.

!LOLZ

Originally my thought was I could have the strips overlap. So that barista Matt would show up to work with bruises inflicted on sidekick Matt. Decided quickly it would be too much trouble to keep the timelines in sync. So the official answer is that Java Jaguar is a prequel strip to Kickman. So barista Matt getting beaten up by bullies and learning parkour is all part of his origin story.

What did the doctor say about the tall person in a rush to see him?
I wish you were a little patient.

Credit: reddit
@sidekickmatt, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @steevc
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

It is a JAPANESE prosperity cat, it is not a Chinese prosperity cat, so not Chicom
... but, they are all made in China now... so Chicom.

I believe it should stay. Even if it is stealing people's personal data.
You should also bring in a nice potted plant.

It was previously established that this cat statue is actually flipping the bird in Paw Speak. I made a comment that not ALL Japanese prosperity cats are flipping the bird, just the ones made in China. Kind of like how most young people have the Chinese character for "soup" tattooed on their arm instead of "love." All part of the Chinese master plan....


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sidekickmatt ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I'm not sure what's up with Java, but maybe he might get his inner-cat on and just kick Prosperity Cat off the shelf, just to ensure that gravity is still working.

At least, that's what my cat would do.