Java Jaguar 357

java357 web.png

I just realized as I was uploading this strip that it's number 357. I totally should have had some kind of gun gag.

For those who haven't heard, this is real news. Probably the first real news that orange-shirt guy has ever read off his phone. (Did I ever give this guy a name?")

Some clown in the WEF was talking about how many tons of carbon coffee crops produce. Which doesn't make sense to me, since coffee is a plant and a plant consumes carbon from the atmosphere. So I'm guessing it's the harvesting and roasting which causes the carbon output, but is that taking into account the carbon it first absorbed to grow? Also, apparently "cooking food" accounts for one-fourth of all man-made carbon emissions, so the WEF will probably soon announce that feeding humans is illegal.

No meat!
OK.
No cooked foods! No bread, no rice, no oats!
Well, OK I guess.
The population must eat bugs!
If you say so.
No more coffee!
We will rise up and kill all of you evil overlords!

That, my friends, is what is known as, "the straw."



Boilerplate:
JAVA JAGUAR is a webcomic based on the true story of a talking jaguar cub found in a coffee shop. Yes, I said based on the true story. Java Jaguar is produced by the nomadic cartoonist, Matt S. Law, on his mobile art studio consisting of Clip Studio Paint Pro on a Microsoft Surface Pro 7+.

To read Java Jaguar from the beginning, start HERE.

Created in Clip Studio Paint Pro on a Surface Pro 4. Here is the time lapse video:

https://rumble.com/v4wdzaw-java-jaguar-357.html?mref=18dagn&mc=d3obe
Screenshot 2024-05-20 130740.png

Sort:  

Everything we do has an impact. I expect air travel has more than growing coffee, unless you fly the beans to each outlet. Climate change may make some coffee areas non-viable. Desperate times.

!LOLZ

Actually, this will be the third coffee war. I suggest you stock up, but you live as a nomad… hmmm

Well, i told this lady that she needs to stock up much more coffee beans
https://hollerroast.com/

Start getting to know your coffee suppliers.

I hate to say "its heating up", because coffee should be served hot, but, this war is heating up.

Stopping people from taking coffee isn’t possible😅