Kickman 18x05

Hero Mixer #5



KICKMAN's HOME PAGE

Just a standard case of white male privilege gender-preference assignment confusion. Honestly, who else thought Blush was a lesbian? Anyone? Bueller?

I spent a whole five minutes searching Google for the most common bar drink that a lesbian would order to try to figure out what Blush would order. Aside from just plain old "vodka" being the beverage of choice for something like 40-plus% of lesbians, there was not really a stereotypical drink that screams "I like other women!" Well, there is a drink called a Blue Lesbian, but that doesn't appear to be necessarily something that lesbians order. So I decided to create a fictional drink called the Power Girl which in the Kickverse is the lesbian drink standard. Maybe I should have checked to see if there is a drink called a Power Girl first though.

Also, searching several times for "favorite bar drinks for lesbians" multiple times has drastically impacted my search results for everything else in the Google.


Visit my Etsy Store!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://mccomics.mattslawblog.com/2020/06/21/kickman-18x05/
Sort:  

I can't imagine there's a stereotypical drink (possibly my brother the former bartender would know). The few lesbians I knew in the US drank beer more often than not and weren't too picky about what kind. Kinda convenient when it's your turn to go to the bar and get drinks for the group. 😉