You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wandavision...there's a reason you like it, and it's not because it is any good.

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro3 years ago

People enjoy a lot of dumb shit. I'm amazed how many 'Real Housewives of...' shows seem to be on one UK channel as well as various local 'reality' shows that I have zero interest in. I tuned into WandaVision as I have invested a fair bit of time in the Marvel Universe and I quite liked it as being something different. I've not watched many of the old US sitcoms they are playing off (apart from a fair bit of Bewitched), but I get the idea. I bet those shows didn't have as many black people in them. I've only seen two episodes, but I hope it is going to be more than just a spoof and I assume the hints we have seen lead to a reveal of what is going on. The humour is a bit laboured, but no worse than a lot of sitcoms.

Oh, and The Mandalorian is great. It's basically a western, but does Star Wars better than most of what we have seen in the last 20 years. It's on a smaller scale, but that's not a bad thing. I do worry they are going to overload us with other shows as there seem to be about seven more coming.

You know what they say about opinions...