You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Comic Conventions in 2020? Time To Read Everything I Bought in 2019!

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro4 years ago

I am doing a fair bit of reading lately. I am trying to keep up with some magazines we get (guitar and current affairs) as well as a couple of books. One of those is some fairly heavy stuff on intelligence and the mind, but it's interesting. Not got any new comics, but may re-read some I have.

I hope you can recruit some more comic people to Hive. There are some who gave up before, so maybe we can tempt them back.

Sort:  

I just finished Smarter Faster Better: The Transformative Power of Real Productivity by Charles Duhigg. He also wrote The Power of Habit, which I’ve read and enjoyed twice. He’s an excellent journalist and both books are very engaging and interesting. That was my “heavy reading”... now onto the comics!

I'm reading Metamagical Themas by Douglas R. Hofstadter who also wrote Goedel, Escher and Bach. Some of it goes over my head :) Also got Rule 34 by Charles Stross on my phone to read.