You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The curangel approach to upcoming communities

in Curangel4 years ago

In that case, what will be the solution if/when every hive has their native token and that is how steem inflation is distributed and transposed. Steem original token does not have any inflation. Steem is used to run the engine, doing structural stuff. I do not even know if that is a possibility but I have heard the discussion.

Sort:  

What would we need a token for? If there's nothing to earn by posting any more, there's even less reason for anyone else to post in our community.

LOL! Right.... will see. I guess we will cross the bridge when we get to it :)

I seriously wonder if curangel is even still needed if that happens. The distribution of community tokens will be very different from the current distribution of STEEM. I'd imagine curation projects to be community specific then, and probably run by the community administrators.