Today was a fishtank day, I snailed it.

Today was a big job day, I had to do my usual water change but also a full filter cleanout.

Aaaaaand. I got none of that done. Well not all of it.

I managed to get one tanks water changed, but I ended up doing another much needed tasks.

Snail hunting!

IMG_20230519_144924.jpg

That's one messy tank! My dad had fashioned together a little sieve out of some plastic mesh I have and its working wonders for sieving out snails from my sand.

Ofcourse all that disturbance releases a ton of muck. But this turned out to be a good thing really because now I can let all that muck be filtered out and then clean my filter tomorrow.

The other reason for not doong the rest of the work is I'm bloody tired.

IMG_20230519_144931.jpg

Anyone want a bucket of snails?

Got to be at least 1000 of the buggers, and this is just from the front part of the tank!

I've still got to seive out the back side of sand but at the very least I now have tools and the method to continuously work at it to keep thier numbers in check.

So filter clean is delegated to tomorrow and I'll also do some snail catching on my other tank which will probably only net be empty shells as I have assasin snails eating the regular snails.
I'll also leavr that tank to filter out for a day and then clean its filter on sunday.

So I have a fairly busy weekend woo!


BenPNG1fix.png



Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | 3Speak | Vimm.tv


Sort:  

Hi @shmoogleosukami,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Holy wow! That's a lot of snails! Malaysian trumpet snails or rabbit snails? I just know they both have the pointy shells.
If you have fish groups on facebook or something near you, someone would probably want some!