You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Ukraine to UK, from UK to Ukraine

in Team Ukraine2 years ago

What a lovely thing to do @livinguktaiwan

Can't say I'm surprised though, it seems like exactly a thing you'd do.

My sister has taken in a family of four to her home, A granny, Mammy and two teenagers... They are lovely and have been there 4 weeks now. We are giving them our house for two weeks while we're on holidays in June.

Sort:  

Now, your sister is the real gem, and you of course opening your home to them. I hope they are settling in well. We never get to find out what happens to them after they leave the airport, though I imagine they must be looked after well by the host family.

Ya my sister is so good to take them in, her kids are that bit older so it was doable, but still a massive undertaking. We have donated and are delighted to be able to do our bit while we are on holiday.