Indifference in theory, how often you need to remind yourself

in Team Ukraine2 years ago (edited)

3AE35B9E-F977-4076-9527-2544BF05A783.jpeg

Quite by accident, friends, my year of the reader began with Mark Manson, whose works I already mentioned in my post. But then, apparently, the mood was not appropriate for this reading

Verb that the universe often gives us hints and the right books come to us at the right time. It was on this book "The Subtle Art of Indifference" that my eyes stopped and I really read it for half a day

img_1195.heic

And you know what I thought? Forget everything about the property of memory. I read all this psychological literature, which my colleague forcibly shoved me, as if for the first time. And how I read my thoughts

After all, in fact, we often forget that we need to balance with the flow, catching a wave, and we start to rush along with everyone in a panic, what if there is a war? What if there are problems? And then you read a book and remember: calm down and divi your life. Accept calmly what cannot be changed. It seems to be simple thoughts, but how difficult it is to keep them in your head all the time and not go astray🤔